We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Back Brae Lodge location behind the famous Royal Buildings in Tobermory.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back Brae Lodge location behind the famous Royal Buildings in Tobermory.
Location below Western Isles Hotel. Kitchen and dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Back Brae Lodge location behind the famous Royal Buildings in Tobermory.
Location below Western Isles Hotel.
Kitchen and dining area.
Living area.
Living area with partition closed.
Dining and living area.
Double sofabed closed.
Double sofabed open.
Upper entrance.
Some local Tobermory products.
Main bedroom.
Main bedroom with sink.
Main bedroom with full length mirror.
Bedroom
Time for a nap.
Upper stairway.
Lower stairway.
Bathroom with shower and bath.
Lobby and drying room.
Decking by rock face.
Entrances to Back Brae Lodge
Main Street, Tobermory
Elvis the otter.
White tailed sea eagle.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tobermory, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark F
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a 3 night stay at Back Brae Lodge with my husband and 11 year old daughter.I have to say out of all the rental properties we have stayed in in the past,the owners of this one have gone an extra mile to ensure you have a great stay,absolutely everything you need is provided,towels,lots of bedding,cosy blankets for snuggling up after a days walking,huge deep bath for a great soak,fully equipped kitchen with all appliances and products you need to use them.
Lovely,modern spacious open plan living area,which was excellent keeping us all together,but not feeling we were on top of each other..
Situated right behind the red,blue and yellow buildings,you are right in the hub,little shop selling Balamory goods right on your door step,as well as an excellent Indian and Chinese restaurant,5 miute walk and you have a well stocked Co-Op and a very impressive bakers.
We all had a fantastic stay in Tobermory at Back Brae Lodge and i would highly recommend staying here....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a great place in such a great spot!
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tobermory Treat”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a great few days in Tobermory staying at Back Brae Lodge. A well equipped place which for the two us seemed really spacious so would easily accommodate a family of four. In a great location just off the Main Street which overlooks the harbour. The house is clean, warm and with a welcome basket which included a wee malt whisky each along with biscuits a real treat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tartanjul...
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top spot in Tobermory”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this accomodation with AirBnB, i would definitely use them and back Brae lodge again.
We absolutely loved Mull, Tobermory and Back Brae Lodge.
Parking on the main street was not a problem.
In the lodge itself, everything was spot on.
The lodge is well appointed and furnished. Plenty of bedding, towels and other house linens. The lodge is on two levels which provides for a nice feel to the place.
we stayed with 4 adults and one baby and this worked really well. The partition for the lounge upstairs works great and affors a good second bedroom.
If anything this place does not give itself enough credit for the extra stuff they provide (tea, coffee, salt, pepper) and also the guides and maps about things to do and see around the island.We ate at cafe fish and also got fish and chips on the harbour.
The owner Kenny made himself available for questions and was very helpful throughout the process of booking and staying.
And we got quite lucky with the weather, mostly dry and sunny. :-)
We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location right on the harbour
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent location, all the facilities you need.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here in August with our son aged 11 who slept on the pull out sofa bed in a separate part of the living room closed off with a folding door. This arrangement worked really well. Back Brae Lodge is a really nice, cosy, well equipped place to stay. The upstairs, is light spacious and welcoming. If I was looking for problems I would say that the bedroom downstairs is rather dark. It is also true that you can't park directly outside, though you can park a few yards away on the harbour front. I would add that the location is ideal; just next to the sea and within easy reach of shops and restaurants. I would definitely book this accommodation again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky T
1 review
“Lovely Peaceful Break”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We brought our two small children for the weekend, aged 3 and 1. My 3 year old was very excited to be staying in 'Balamory' and the house was a beautiful place to be. Clean, spacious, quiet, with plenty of free parking nearby and right off the main street. The house was lovely with easily blacked out sleeping areas for small children. My daughter loved visiting the coloured houses from Balamory, lunch at the chocolate shop and playing on the wee bit of beach. We would definitely stay here again if returning to Tobermory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing