We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Deep peace and tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property
Creich Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creich Holiday Cottage
Livingroom through to dining room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Creich Holiday Cottage
Livingroom through to dining room
Dining Room
Livingroom with wood-burning stove
Livingroom though to kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom
Creich with Dun I, Iona
Creich on left, showing locaton with Burg on the horizon
Creich with Burg in distance on left
Creich - July
Creich - February
Staffa from top of nearby hill
Sunset over Dun I, Iona looking west from cottage
Moon rise from front of cottage
Red deer on hill from front of cottage
View looking east from cottage - Spring
View looking east from cottage - Autumn
Tormore Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fionnphort, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wolflarso...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Deep peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Huge open skies, wonderful scenery, peace, quiet and comfort in this beautifully restored croft . Fantastic for wildlife, visiting beaches and Iona, and some very good restaurants too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Good to hear you enjoyed your holiday. Thanks to choosing our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pls1104
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location & cottage”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for a week in Creich Holiday Cottage. A very remote location set on a working croft. Beautiful views from every window and we were fortunate to see hen harriers and deer most nights. A well provisioned cottage with plenty of space. Mull is an amazing island and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet surrounding the cottage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Glad you enjoyed your time at our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1alastair
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Island holiday”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Thanks for a great short stay, good location for exploring Mull and Iona, in a nice location with great views, house was everything we were expecting and more, wood burner was a bonus!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thanks for the review Alastair, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing