We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place where you can breathe”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Calgary, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Julie-Bob...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A place where you can breathe”
Reviewed 16 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Kate made us feel very welcome from the start. Amazing place, where you can really breathe. The landscapes and nature are amazing and the Loft is located far enough away from the usual madding crowd. The Loft is easily accessible for the able bodied, and comfortable, with a real rustic charm. We really love the Isle and this was the first time we stayed this side, and it certainly won’t be our last!
Bob and Jools, West Midlands

Date of stay: September 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamtart48
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You can feel the silence!”
Reviewed 11 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Attractive first floor barn conversion just outside Calgary Bay. It rained for most of the week so we were very glad to have such lovely light, spacious accommodation. Kate, the owner, was so welcoming and helpful and the Calgary Tearooms are temptingly close with their inspiring gallery and home cooked food. The highlight of our visit were two gorgeous sunny days which we made the most of with a trip to Ulva, newly acquired by the Mull community, and an untouched paradise with wild flowers and ferns and glimpses of a white tailed Eagle circling in the blue sky. Make sure you try the seafood platter at the Boathouse complete with chilled white wine! The second day was taken up with a four and a half hour walk along the headland at Treshnish, beautiful and sustainably managed with orchids, miniature roses and honeysuckle in the heather belts. Places we enjoyed eating were: Cafe Fish in Tobermory, a bit chaotic but no-one could challenge the freshness of the fish, Am Birlinn (just down the road) which has a fabulous menu and great front of house service, Glengorm Coffee House with the best quiche ever, and The Hen House Tearoom on the coast road to Ulva where the owner serves with one hand and bakes with the other, truly sensational scones and everything cooked on the premises!! Enjoy!

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover0...
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.