We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Croftlee

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Croftlee Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Croftlee Lounge
Croftlee Kitchen
Croftlee Kitchen
Croftlee Double bedroom Linen provided
Birds feeding in garden
Croftlee Ardtun isle of Mull
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bunessan, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennie M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage!”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in July 2017

We have been coming to Croftlee every couple of years since 2003, which tells you how much we love it! The location is quiet, with stunning views. The cottage has everything you need: comfortable good quality furniture and a well equipped kitchen. It is kept spotlessly clean and always well maintained.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn A
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, cosy cottage with wonderful views”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in this lovely, cosy and spotlessly clean cottage which was dog friendly. The views from the cottage were spectacular. Even though the weather wasn't very good we went out every day visiting various places on Mull. Bunessan was a lovely little village only 2 minutes away, with a Spar shop, Post Office and a Charity shop which was like Aladdin's cave. Carsaig and Urskin Beaches were magical. We went out on Mull Charters run by Martin and Alex and my husband got wonderful photos of several White Tailed Sea Eagles.
A relaxing, rejuvenating holiday. Thanks to Lorna and Donald.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinksal
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Mull retreat”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Love this little cottage. It is well equipped and the location is perfect for relaxing, walking and getting away from it all. So peaceful !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Voyager43...
1 review
“Get away from it all in this cosy, well-equipped cottage in peaceful location”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved our week in this comfortable cottage with beautiful views of the Burg of Mull and Loch Scridain. A great base to explore the south of Mull and Iona. Stunning beaches to visit and lots of lovely walks. Cottage was immaculate and well-equipped with a lovely welcome pack, including bird seed - a nice touch! Bunessan and Fionnphort a short drive away, with easy ferry access to Iona. Enjoyed spotting local wildlife and enjoyed the welcome break from phone signal and wifi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing