We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rhilochan Chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Rhilochan Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rhilochan Chalet
Rhilochan Chalet View from garden bench.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Rhilochan Chalet
Rhilochan Chalet
View from garden bench.
Double bed
Chest of drawers and 2 wardrobes in the room.
Bedside cabinets and bedside lights either side of the bed.
Living room with patio doors opening out to a lovely view.
Television and wifi.
New feature. Double size wall bed with luxury mattress.
Conservatory with double doors to small patio and gardern area.
Our conservatory also has a dining table
Our toilet area is fully tiled.
The wet shower area is also fully tiled.
The new ferry arriving at Stornoway
Just about to arrive onto the beach. All of the scenic photos have been taken at the local beach.
View from one of the caves.
Time for a stroll.
Time to explore.
Sunrise in February 2016.
Sunrise in February 2016.
Our laying ladies who will provide all of our guests with complimentary free range eggs.
Surfing at the local beach.
Surfing at the local beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
sandra210...
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rhilochan Chalet”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday in Lewis. The chalet was lovely to return to at the end of the day with everything we needed. Janice had also added lots of little extra touches for our silver wedding anniversary which was very kind of her. With the beach just at the bottom of the road it was perfect for the dogs and the view from the kitchen window made washing the dishes less of a chore. We would definitely return and would recommend the chalet without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Sandra. Pleasure having you next door! Glad that you enjoyed your holiday and looking forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isobel J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing chalet very well equipped spotless and very comfortable lots of special touches made very welcome and my sister was thankfull for getting rhubarb to take home . Alfie my dog enjoyed the early morning walks on the beach ,lots of places to sightsee defo will be back xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
So glad that you enjoyed your trip to Lewis and your stay in Rhilochan chalet. Hope that the rhubarb went down a treat! Kind regards, Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iancampbe...
Dingwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful stay in your lovely cottage.Everyrhing you could want including some very nice touches.Peefect location.Little Gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I always enjoy getting the chalet ready for guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regards,
Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. You had a mixture of weather, but that is sometimes when Lewis is seen at its finest. The beaches are always very popular. Kind regards,
Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmoff2
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stornaway break”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely chalet with very welcoming hosts, lovely attention detail making our stay extra special. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to having you stay with us again and will try to have a few surprises for you. Kind regards,

Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing