We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I think about this place every day!”
other travellers have booked this property
Aite Beathag
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aite Beathag
When you see this, your holiday's about to begin! Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Aite Beathag
When you see this, your holiday's about to begin!
Living room
Spacious dining kitchen
Hall looking to living room and kitchen
Double Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Family bathroom
Portvoller view, 15 mins from Aite Beathag
View from house to Aignish beach
Aird, Point, 15 mins from Aite Beathag
Portvoller, Point view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cox F
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I think about this place every day!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We selected the cottage after looking on the Tripadvisor website and booked it, to look forward to our first visit to the Isle of Lewis. We found the cottage to be clean, comfortable and warm, well equipped.

The location of the cottage was perfect; just a couple of minutes from the beach that was so quiet, it felt like our own. During the week we frequently saw seals, various sea birds and even an otter one night, from the living room window. The vista from the house was amazing and something we still talk about daily!

Stornoway is conveniently close, but far enough away to enjoy the peace that the cottage location enjoys.

We will definitely return to the cottage, and cannot think of any negatives at all. Our experience was supported by all the Isle of Lewis has to offer - a beautiful island with so much to attract visitors. We particularly valued Sunday closing, with nothing open, so we felt no pressure to be out and about.

Tracey was lovely - I rang her to arrange booking and she was helpful and accommodating. Thank you very much for such a lovely experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the standard of accommodation
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
I'm so pleased you had such a great holiday, we look forward to welcoming you back some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jinty478
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great holiday home”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Here for a week and had a great holiday including seeing the seals which we saw swimming in the sea from the living room window lovely house four miles from stornoway definitely need transport as quite remote only downside was the bedrooms didn't have blinds only curtains which were hopeless when it was light first thing tended to wake you up

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
So glad you had a great holiday, hope to welcome you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta...
Coldingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Where to begin? We discovered this gem 4 years ago and our annual return since then has become the high point on our holiday calendar. It's the perfect spot for exploring the island, yet just 4 miles from lovely Stornoway with its many restaurants, shops, takeaways. Something for everyone here.

The house is modern, comfortable, clean and fully equipped with TV, wifi etc. The views are truly spectacular with sea or croft from all windows. Some years we have seen seals basking on the rocks from the kitchen window and the sunrises and sunsets from here across Broadbay must be seen to be truly appreciated.

Negatives? I honestly can't think of any. We'll continue to return so long as they'll have us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - spectacular sea views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for always coming back to us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 636
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing