We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Room By The Beach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Smell some Scottish Peat! (for you to light yourself for fun, the room doesn't smell of peat)
A microwave and mini fridge are hidden away in the wardrobe.
Our garden
From our driveway, the beach is a five minute walk.
Natural fresh springs on the beach (when tide is out). Take a drink of the freshest water ever!
the view from the bottom of the croft
our ancestors old black house ruins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Seumas M
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We really enjoyed our stay! Clean and warm, with lots of snacks. Shared bathroom was not a problem, worth saving that little bit extra you'd spend on a hotel room. House is nicely decorated and close to a secluded beach. I'd highly recommend this room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
“Very friendly , lots of extras”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very friendly host, unfortunately we're not able to meet properly until third day, lively scotch salmon and other goodies left in room for us
Tv, fridge and microwave provided in room but invited to use rest of the house
Very informal which we liked and would be happy to revisit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport7...
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a lovely welcoming place. Alison & family are friendly ,generous & enthusiastic. Our bed & room were comfortable, warm & clean. We had access to the kitchen; our own fridge, kettle & stuff. The Isle of Lewis is beautiful & we were able to see all the places we'd planned to. We just didn't have long enough & would love to go back one day. Thankyou.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
It was a pleasure to welcome you. We are so glad you enjoyed the island and hospitality :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“Excellent close to the beach”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nice quiet setting,close to the beach.Stornoway town not to far away. Lovely scenery driving around the Island. Alison and family made us feel very welcome and part of the family.We really enjoyed our stay.Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing