We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ceann Bodaich,between the loch and the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ceann Bodaich,between the loch and the sea
Evening views Looking across the island of Bernera to the Uig hills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Ceann Bodaich,between the loch and the sea
Evening views
Looking across the island of Bernera to the Uig hills
Kitchen at Ceann Bodaich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Breasclete, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lisa W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed 21 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We stayed for 3 days and it was the most warm, welcoming and comfortable experience. The pictures are correct: the apartment is very cosy, the kitchen well equipped. Every day when we came home Ali had already put the stove on for us. We are beyond grateful for the time spent there and wish them every luck! Best, Lisa & Tim

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2019
Thank you. We enjoyed your visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IANTT2012
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing accomadation and location”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This has got to be the most relaxing perfect break my wife and I have had ever. The hosts Sandy and Ali were first class. We were welcomed onto their property by 3 collies, a pony, a horse and several chickens (The good life) , amazing and all so friendly i was later to find out! Sandy was away for most of our stay but Ali was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for her, telling as top notch places to visit. The breakfasts every morning were great, the variety wouldn't be out of place in a five star hotel in fact you wouldn't have got such good produce in a five star hotel. The only issue was it was too short but we will be back hopefully next year. Thanks again Ali for the 5 star service

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine1...
1 review
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great welcome from Ali and Sandy, tea and cake! Very comfortable accommodation in a lovely peaceful setting. Walks on the doorstep and very close to many attractions in Lewis. Dogs and horses very friendly. Did not want to leave!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you. We enjoyed your stay too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua K
1 review
“Spectacular setting and hospitality”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Ali and Sandy run a warm and welcoming B&B, set overlooking the western coast of Lewis. Everything about our stay was comfortable, and I highly recommend it for anyone traveling in this area. The location is prime for local attractions like the standing stones at Callanais. It's an easy, gorgeous drive to the ferries at either Stornoway or Tarbert. The B&B is situated on a working croft, and it was nice getting to learn a little from Ali and Sandy about they run the croft - the breakfast is almost entirely sourced right from their croft! Ali and Sandy are incredibly friendly, and wonderful to chat with! We will definitely return to Ceann Bodaich the next time we are vacationing on Lewis!

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Thank you. We enjoyed having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbud
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic location -”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our first time in Lewis and Harris and this accommodation is very special- comfortable , well equipped and in beautiful setting. (See photo of view from the window)Sandy and Ali were extremely friendly welcoming and helpful. The peat fire was set for us when returned home each from our travels - highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.