We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb: even in trying weather conditions”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Breasclete, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Alwaysche...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb: even in trying weather conditions”
Reviewed 3 November 2020 for a stay in November 2020

Beautifully clean, fantastically well equipped and well positioned house - warm and water tight (proved by recent storms!). An absolutely delightful home from home, and dog friendly too. Already booked return visit ... highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2020
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankaz20...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 15 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

This was our second stay at Taigh Granaidh. We had a lovely time again. The surroundings are just stunning, including a waterfall right behind the cottage garden. Caroline and Kenny are lovely hosts and the chicken and Border Collies a delight.
We got hit by a spell of stormy weather and decided to hunker down at the cottage for a few days which wasn't a problem at all, since the Taigh Granaidh is just so homely and very well equipped. And the views out every window are beautiful in the rain and stunning when the sun comes through.

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway17...
1 review
“Very comfortable, pet friendly with excellent views to suit any holiday needs.”
Reviewed 11 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Could not wish for anymore. Caroline and Kenny very helpful and friendly. Great
Safe garden for our young dog. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Location central for everything, very peaceful.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail6280...
1 review
“First class pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 11 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Taigh Granaidh is a very lovely cottage sitting on a small hill overlooking a lovely sea loch with fantastic sun sets. Next door there is a weaving shed where you can be taking through the weaving process. Ideal for touring local beach and historic sites. Hope to visit again

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2019
Nice to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiftyplus...
nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 1 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We arrived about 10pm and enjoyed Caroline's welcome package especially the pancakes
The house is great for visiting the sights of Lewis We were happy with the beaches close by although we did venture to Uig sands also
The house was very comfortable and provided everything we needed for our relaxing break We cooked in 6 days out of 7 and just had midday snacks whilst out and about at the tourist spots such as Blackhouse museum, Callanish stones and Stornoway
The best part of our holiday was the welcome from Kenny and Caroline Watching Kenny weaving his Harris Tweed will be a unforgettable memory He is the ultimate "remote worker" but was so happy to chat with us on a daily basis
Our collie dog Mia thought she had gone to doggy heaven Beaches, large safe garden but especially her two best buddies Dot and Sheila
If you want to relax and feel welcome this is the place for you

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2019
Thank you so much, was lovely to meet you all, Mia too. Hope you find your way back sometime. Best regards
Kenny, Caroline, Dot & Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.