We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Islay Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Rosgorm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosgorm
Rosgorm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Rosgorm
Rosgorm
entrance hall
lounge
dining area
kitchen
coffee heaven
garden room
garden room
garden and patio
lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
staircase
upstairs
view from landing
master bedroom
en suite to master bedroom
family bathroom
double bedroom
double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Charlotte, Islay, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deejaypea
East Neuk of Fife
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect Islay Location”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Rosgorm Cottage was a true delight. We were two couples spending four nights on Islay and found this cottage to be everything we had hoped for. Clean, comfortable, very well maintained, airy and equipped to the very highest standard. There was ample on street parking, which I felt would have been just as easy in the peak season.
Its location in the centre of the lovely village of Port Charlotte could not have been bettered. An excellent hotel, friendly pub - with good craik but sadly no real ale! - and a friendly Post Office/Spar store were all within a 2 minute walk.
If I were again self catering on Islay, this would be my first choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boule_Coc...
Paris, France
1 review
“Wonderful moment”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We came with my family from France and it was the perfect place to stay for our 4 days visit of Islay. The house is very welcoming, with its warming fireplace. the beds are sooooo comfortable you could sleep all day ! Thank you Margaret for this moment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flight49
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The property was newly renovated and was immaculate, well appointed, warm, homely, and in a central location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful cottage, stunning location”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Extended family holiday with 3 generations. Beautiful cottage, very well equiped in a stunning location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing - we even had perfect weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian...
1 review
“A great place”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I will say it is the best place to stay if you like whiskey and nature.
But if you just need a place to relax for a week it is great for that to.

Hope to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 182
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing