We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Mo Dachaigh
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mo Dachaigh
Living Room Panoramic View Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Mo Dachaigh
Living Room Panoramic View
Living Room
Living Room
Main Bedroom with en-suite wetroom
View from Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom En-Suite Wet Room
Bedroom 2
View from Bedroom 2
Bowmore taken from Lochindaal
Bowmore Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bowmore, Islay, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
nical00
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Had a lovely stay, house has everything you need while on holiday with lovely views. The house is in an ideal spot as it's central in Bowmore. Couldn't of asked for more and the house was lovely and clean. Would defenitly stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Hi Nicola. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We were so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and are considering a return visit. We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime. Kind regards Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy2620
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our stay at Mo Dachaidh”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Mo Dachaidh was perfect for my wife and I for our three night stay on Islay (note: there is room enough for 3 couples). Clean, spacious, nice kitchen, comfortable bed, right in town (Bowmore). We would have liked to have stayed longer -- for everything Islay has to offer. No complaints. We highly recommend Mo Dachaidh.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you very much Randall for taking the time to write such a positive review, it is really appreciated. I am so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your time on Islay. If you decide to come back again in the future we would be very happy to accommodate you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you Steven for the excellent review, it is much appreciated. So glad that you and your party enjoyed your time on Islay. We would be only to pleased to welcome again whenever you wish to visit Islay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you for the excellent review of our holiday home, Sue, we really appreciate you taking the time to write it. It is always a delight to hear that our guests enjoyed their time on Islay. If you plan to visit the island again, we would be delighted to hear from you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Excellent mattresses but duvets too hot
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you Eileen for taking the time to write such a positive review. Your feedback was very much appreciated and being put on place. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to Mo Dachaidh and Islay. Moran Taing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing