We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“pleased”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment forms the lower ground floor of a traditional Victorian villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment forms the lower ground floor of a traditional Victorian villa
Entrance to Apartment down original stone steps Courtyard garden with steps down to front door of property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Apartment forms the lower ground floor of a traditional Victorian villa
Entrance to Apartment down original stone steps
Courtyard garden with steps down to front door of property
Exterior courtyard garden
king size Double bedroom
Feature fireplace in lounge (decoration only)
Bright kitchen with all modern appliances
Kitchen
Spacious hall
Dining area of Lounge, seating 4
Lounge/Dining area
Lounge/Dining area
Comfortable lounge - perfect for relaxing after a busy day sightseeing!
Comfortable lounge
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom with ample wardrobe storage.
Twin bedroom - beds can also be configured as super-king bed
Double bedroom - beds can also be configured as twins
Double bedroom with ample storage
Colourful flowers in the courtyard garden
View to Stirling Castle from outside Allan Stream Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridge of Allan, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“pleased”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Sparkling apartment with luxuriously comfortable beds, fabulous kitchen with all the extras and spacious living/dining area. Lovely ambience in a beautiful neighborhood. Bridge of Allan a really nice area with lots of nice shops and restaurants and close enough to Glasgow and Edinburgh for visits. Great to come home to after a full day of exploring. A quality rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for a lovely review! We are delighted that you found Allanstream to be everything you were looking for. It is in a fantastic setting and is perfectly located for exploring the area. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana B
1 review
“This is a great apartment with a fabulous location”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I and our 2 daughters (age 10 & 12) stayed here for a little over a week. It was a great location to many sites that Stirling had to offer. We toured around on foot and by car and both were easy and fun. The apartment was well maintained and had more than enough room for the 4 of us! The kitchen was even well stocked so we could cook some of our own meals. I would highly recommend this apartment if you are staying in or around Stirling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment for 4 of us was perfect.
Liked least: Nothing. It was all great.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
We love to hear that our guests have had a great stay! Allanstream is in a lovely location and Bridge of Allan is a great place to stay. Maybe we can welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walrus41
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely little suite!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This lovely suite is in an excellent location close to all the shops and restaurants in the Bridge of Allen. We enjoyed having a cozy space to rest in after our days activities. We found ourselves venturing out on foot many evenings to enjoy the restaurants close by. Kirsteen was very helpful in getting us set up and she was also very accommodating when we ended up extending by an extra night. We hope to be back again soon!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Allan Stream apartment and that you managed to sample the local restaurants close by! Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DingerB54...
Forres, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short Stay for Graduation”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Myself, wife and daughter stayed in the Allan stream apartment for our son’s graduation from Stirling. This is a fantastic two-bedroom flat that is beautifully and thoughtfully presented. We arrived in a rainstorm and found the flat gloriously warm and welcoming. The addition of milk in the fridge with tea bags and sugar made this tea addicted family even happier. The flat is in a fantastic position on a lovely quiet road within easy reach of local pubs, restaurants and shops and it’s a pity we only discovered this gem of a holiday let at his graduation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds are the most comfortable ever
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. Allan Stream is a lovely cosy apartment and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Maybe you can come back again and enjoy the area, even with no student to visit nearby!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallika B
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent house”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was the first one to stay in the new property were few tiny hiccups but kirsteen solved them all...nice place to stay...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing