We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house and can't wait to return”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Haverstock

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bridge of Allan, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bazandjan
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous house and can't wait to return”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Haverstock was a fantastic venue for our family celebration. Ages ranged from 3 years to 86 and we all enjoyed the amenities on offer. We tended to congregate in the kitchen/ dining space/ family room and never really got to use the downstairs lounge and dining room or the beautiful lounge upstairs . The place was spotless and had everything we needed . Would love to return in the summer when we could use the outdoor space and open those doors into the garden-maybe next time

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you stay again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Radlett
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is a great house for a family gathering.”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Haverstock is a lovely large house, well decorated and very well equipped. good location for Bridge of Allan. Plenty of space for large groups with great living area in kitchen\dining room with the Aga giving constant warmth.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antietam4...
Sharpsburg, Maryland
1 review
“Great Location for a week in Scotland”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were able to visit all of the sites in Scotland that we had hoped to yet enjoyed returning to this comfortable house each evening. Took the train from Bridge of Allan to Edinburgh and return for an enjoyable break from driving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: cooking on the AGA
Liked least: The back yard was not inviting.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiehx
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect house for a fun, social weekend”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed at Havestock with friends for a wedding nearby last weekend and wanted to write to say thank you - the property was perfect for socialising, large and beautiful, conveniently located for shops and the station, and we had a lovely time. Kirsteen was incredibly helpful and responsive to all correspondence and we had an excellent weekend. Highly recommended for large groups or famiiles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you stay again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P
Killyleagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb house for three generations”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Fantastic house for a family gathering - lots of space (although there were ten of us we didn't even use the big dining room or huge sitting room). I'm afraid my cooking didn't live up to the potential of the wonderful kitchen facilities ..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing