We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Dining Experience Ever”

Foothills Milling Company
Ranked #1 of 162 Restaurants in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

From the moment we entered the door we were welcomed. The entire staff was very friendly. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and went out of his way to make our dining experience extra special. The food was fabulous - from the delicious charcuterie board spread, fresh baked bread, sorbet, to the generous entree.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mary Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This place was recommended to us by the owners of the cabin we rented in Wears Valley. It was a bit of a drive, but so worth it. Great drink selection - my husband loved the cherry maker’s sour - and incredible food. Highly recommend the Truffle Gouda Fondue and the Diver Scallops, as well as the Pork Stuffed Meatloaf with Truffle Mac and Cheese. They also have some of the best bread we’ve ever had. A must-try if you are within an hour of Maryville!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We love to go to Foothills Milling for special occasions. Always have an excellent meal and superb service. Never had anything there that wasn’t wonderful. We go for Anniversaries, birthdays and special occasions. Normally request Patti for our server, she is great.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jegalbra942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I have not hade a better fining experience in NY, San Franscio or Paris. Each with there own uniqueness but the Milling Company is up there with the bests. My only complaint is too hard to get a reservation.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank harryn276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Was over the top for a small town, well worth the money, large portions. Next time will order for one and get a second plate and share.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Food
Thank josephrE7267UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foothills Milling Company also viewed

 

Been to Foothills Milling Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing