We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great host, beautiful property and fantastic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
Front door Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Front of the house
Front door
Hallway
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dual fuel fire
Staircase
Downstairs bathroom
1st room with 2 X single beds
Shower in first bathroom
Room with 2 X single beds
Down stairs double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Downstairs double en suite
Upstairs King bedroom
View from first landing
Upstairs King bedroom
Rear decking area
Woods
River
Kitchen
New 6 person jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Girvan, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
XxCharlot...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great host, beautiful property and fantastic service.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I booked hazelbank cottage for my friends hen party and we all had a fantastic time there. The rooms were beautiful and the hot tub was amazing. Really close to the house so we didn't have the cold walk back to our rooms when we were out at night. The host Dawn
was absolutely lovely and so helpful. I would definitely book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hazelbank Cottage. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and would love to welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Thank you for your kind comments about myself, I really appreciate them and makes it all worthwhile!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleena...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holiday review”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage was wonderful , lots of space and beautifully decorated. Outside space not very good. Garden not enclosed as we thought and unable to take them for walks as busy road just outside driveway.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hazelbank Cottage. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and would love to welcome you back to stay with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catwig
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from my stay here. House is gorgeous and very well looked after. My only one suggestion would be, due to the lovely Scottish weather, a gazebo over the hot tub. But would still highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hazelbank Cottage. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and would love to welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Thank you for your suggestion regarding Gazebo. We will keep this in mind.

Best wishes

Bryan & Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeeGlebe
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hazlebank heaven delivered!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage was everything we could have wished for on my birthday weekend. Lovely peaceful location, lots of space, spotlessly clean, amazing hot tub and lovely helpful owner. We will definitely be back in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you Sarah for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great birthday weekend here at Hazelbank. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Bryan & Dawn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay at Hazelbank Cottage! We are pleased that you had a great time here and would again like to thank you for leaving the house spotless! You were the perfect guests and we would love to welcome you back anytime! Best wishes, Bryan & Dawn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing