We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Troon, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ginam922
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We arrived here after a short break in Spain with the extended family.
Our first holiday on our own this year.
The cottage has exceeded both of our expectations
In the past we have rented quite a few holiday lets and this one was so much better than any other.
From the moment you enter the courtyard and then the property it is perfect.
The kitchen has knives that work! Nothing mismatched or put there with the thought of 'it will do'. The lounge diner has a beautiful log burner which we used each evening . The heating worked perfectly too
There's a double bedroom with ensuite shower room and a twin bedroom with a separate bathroom. Thick fluffy towels in thd bathroom, plenty of hanging space in the wardrobes too.
You can walk all around the property and a park on the back too. There was a fairy trail in the woods when we visited.
It's built on an old country house estate I think so you are surrounded by walks and woods
Do give it a visit . You won't be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. We're so glad that the cottage exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back sometime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne B
Grefrath
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in this beautiful, cosy cottage for a golf holiday as a family of three. It was very clean and comfortable and we felt home from home from the very First Moment. The surroundings were just wonderful. A lovely and well kept garden in front of the house is a real eyecatcher, a playground can be found behind the Fullarton Courtyard and there is also a Rugby field in Front of this quiet complex.
The kitchen is well equipped except a dishwasher which doesn't mean a big problem.
The famous golf courses like Royal Troon, Old Prestwick and many, many more are just a short drive away. We can recommend this nice property to families or small groups.
Please respect the wish of the elderly neighbourhood for quiet and fair guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely decorated living room and the comfortable bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Hin Susanne
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review of Fullarton Courtyard. I am glad you found the property had everything you were looking for, and you enjoyed the surroundings of the property. We look forward to helping you book your next stay away.

Kind Regards
TS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle G
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice cottage”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this very nice cottage. The kitchen is very well equiped with everything that is required for making a meal like at home and all the kids plates and all....
Beds were comfortable, only minus for me was the shower pressure but even that was fine!
It felt clean, bright, cosy and the fire in the wood burner in the evening was wonderful!
The playpark near the car park is great, there is a local shop about 15 min walk and most of the walk is safe for young kids on bike.

We had a really nice time and would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood burner
Liked least: Shower pressure
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Hi Estelle
Many thanks for your lovely review of Fullarton Cottage in Troon. We are glad you found the property home from home and found the property well equipped. We look forward to helping you plan your next stay.
Kind Regards
TS Holiday Lets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Many thanks for the review, and so pleased to hear you enjoyed Fullarton Courtyard Stables. It is a lovely holiday property and we agree it a great location for exploring that part of the West Coast. Thanks too for the kind comments about our service, we like to keep guests informed at all stages - so pleased to hear that you appreciated that. Thanks again for the review, and look forward to welcoming you back with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christian...
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolut britischer Ambiente
Liked least: Betten u Matratze in einem Zimmer waren nicht gut
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit, um einen schönen Beitrag zu geben . So froh fanden Sie die Eigenschaft gut ausgestattet und die Lage war gut für die Goldkurse. Hoffe, dass Sie wieder irgendwann in der Zukunft zu begrüßen .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing