We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super pet friendly flat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Troon Beachcombers

Comfortable Kingsize
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable Kingsize
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Comfortable Kingsize
Well equiped kitchen
Day bed
Corner double sofa bed in lounge
Beach shells
Beautiful Jurassic yellow sandstone ground floor in block of four
Sunny patio
Beautiful sunset beach walks
Beach shells
Family fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Troon, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane M
Dollar
2 reviews
“Super pet friendly flat”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Wished we'd had time to stay longer! Great wee flat for a stop over with our furry friend :) Just a short walk to the beach, comfortable and peaceful location. Look forward to visiting again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peebles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DonMcCall
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beachcombers at Easter - You must go!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely amazing place. The peaceful and calm that's in this village is brilliant. Everyone is so friendly and it almost feels like they go out of their way to say hello and even strike up a conversation.

The lady that owns the Beachcombers is absolutely faultless. With responding to the odd question or request for information. A true credit to your booking and so helpful.

We took two dogs with us who settled and found themselves at home. They loved the place. They almost seemed as though they had their pipe and slippers!

Myself and my partner loved the beach. The little town and the access to some great eateries. Fish and chip takeaway (cod, haddock, tempura fish) is recommended by us. The place is called Wee Hurrie. Staff excellent and great cooks.

We came to this town as it was close to family who we hadn't seen in a long time. And this location was amazing. The town had ties to our family and it was great to explore and view.

We easily travelled to Kilmarnock and from there off to Glasgow and Loch Lomand. Wow that's a site everyone should see and visit the little settlements around it. One real stunning heritage and views.

Would i stay here again? Would i recommend this?
Without a single doubt in my mind, YES!!

Book with Emma and she will look after you.

She takes care of the small things. Like toilet roll, cooking bits like oil.
This is a really quiet little getaway all the family could enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Many thanks delighted Beachcombers is appreciated:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonfin...
Newmarket, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay in this lovely apartment in Troon”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful stay in this apartment in Troon. It had everything we needed and was as nice as the photos. The bed was very comfortable, there were lots of towels and it was nicely decorated. It had a lovely outdoor sitting area and was walking distance to the grocery stores, main town and the train station. If I returned to Troon I would have no hesitation staying here again. It was just lovely, clean and the owner thought of everything. Lastly, she was very nice to deal with throughout our stay and even mailed us home one forgotten item.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was clean and had everything we needed. It was exactly as it was advertised.
Liked least: Nothing, it was lovely.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing