We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ben View

Ben View, nestled between the beautiful Torridon mountains and stunning Loch Torridon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ben View, nestled between the beautiful Torridon mountains and stunning Loch Torridon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Ben View, nestled between the beautiful Torridon mountains and stunning Loch Torridon
A spacious home surrounded by beautiful countryside
Ben View and the Alligin river
Ben View from the south east corner of the garden
View from the garden, looking across Upper Loch Torridon
Outside dining against a stunning mountain backdrop
The exit from the sun room into the garden
Large grassed garden with croquet pitch
Looking West down the Loch
Kayaking on the Loch. Launched from the other side of the garden wall!!
Croquet anyone?
Sit back and absorb the incredible scenery of the local landscape from the sun room
Relax and enjoy a glass of wine in the Sun Room enjoying panoramic views of the loch
Spacious kitchen for casual dining
Large Rangemaster cooker
Double bedroom with newly refurbished ensuite bathroom.
Double bedroom with dual aspect windows offering stunning views of the Loch and Alligin
Light and airy twin room (2x3 ft beds) with Velux window.
Every window has a view, this is from the upstairs landing
Ben View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Torridon, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pamelavan...
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Location”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Well positioned with lovely views from windows. Could sit for hours in sun lounge. Very spacious. Sizable kitchen but t if cooking for large numbers no large casserole dishes with lids. A remote part so as advised do bring food etc. Tesco van delivers to spot about 5 miles away and we saw it couple of times but didn't want to commit to a time, risking restricting our day so couldn't take advantage of it. Would stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Kenbu...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a spot!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A well appointed house, with plenty of space for 10. Amazing views from every room. Comfortable, peaceful, cozy, definitely recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamsBedfo...
Bedfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What can I say! This lovely house and its position did not disappoint. We stayed for two glorious weeks from the end of April until the 14th do May. We had all sorts of weather from snow, rain, sleet, storms to blazing hot sunshine, and it was all amazing to watch from the sun room when the weather was inclement to sitting outside in the garden with a cool glass of something listening to the birds, and the light swish of the water, either the loch or the babbling stream to the right of the house - absolute bliss. The views, in every direction were stunning. The house itself is wonderfully comfortable, and beautifully equipped. I spent my birthday there and was lucky enough to get fresh lobster, which I cooked myself in the beautiful kitchen. There is everything you need! The bedrooms were lovely and comfortable, with lots of space, and plenty of storage. The views from the bedrooms are absolutely stunning and I miss waking up to the gentle sound of the stream and the view of the mountains.
There is so much to do around this area, or equally do nothing and enjoy the otter peace and tranquility. We will definitely be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apart from the actual house, the location and peacefulness.
Liked least: That we weren't there for longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalJones6...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous property in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent a fantastic week at Ben View (4 adults and 5 teenage children) over Easter. The property is clean, spacious, extremely well equipped and has spectacular views from the back. We enjoyed walks along the coast from Ben View and in the surrounding mountains. The cycle along the coast to Torridon is lovely as is the tea and cake at the Torridon Stores Cafe! Would highly recommend Ben View.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and surroundings
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
67hours
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely big house in a great location”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We were a group of 10 friends but the house was plenty big enough for us all to enjoy. The wood burning stove and board games were perfect for rainy evenings and the Torridon mountains are very easy to access from the house. A lovely place to stay and perfect for our New Year's week. Thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;