We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Braemore Square Country House
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Only stayed one night but had a lovely stay. Lisa and Chester are super friendly and accomodating hosts. The room was nicely updated with a fantastic bathroom. Wifi was a bit difficult to access in the room but just went down to the breakfast/sitting room and was able to pick up signal there. They have a very sweet kitty with a purr like a motor who was not helpful with trip planning (ie played with your pen, sat on your laptop and map lol). Breakfast was tasty. A highlight was going out and meeting their highland cows in the morning before leaving.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKwanderer408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

We had the pleasure of staying here whilst on the NC500 route. We had a very new, contemporary room which was beautifully furnished and boasted a lovely bathroom. As other reviews have said, the hosts are lovely people and make a real effort to make this place so welcoming. Breakfast was great, lots of homemade goodies.We only stayed one night so had no time to take in all the delights a stay at Braemore has to offer but will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This has to be one of the best B & B's I have stayed in!. The hosts (Lisa & Chester) were so friendly and helpful, from the minute I had arrived after a long drive. The room had a fantastic bathroom (very new), with lovely smelling toiletries (which I now need to source!) and even midgey spray. Coffee pod machine too (my favourite machines!) with a chocolate treat each day. Bottle of water too which was welcomed. All touches which made the stay that little but more special,especially after a 9 hour day on the hills. There were eggs from the chickens, home made yoghurt (amazing) and home made whisky marmalade (yum!). Cooked breakfast done very well and presented nicely. The skills that have been applied in renovating are impressive (would dream of having a kitchen like theirs) and I know there are plans on the property, which will just enhance the stay. I was on my own and was a bit nervous abut where I was going to stay, but I was made to feel so relaxed and enjoyed my chats with the hosts. I was in room 2 which was a twin room. I believe there are apartments available as well. I will only stay at Braemore when I next venture up that direction again. What more do I need to see, stay here if you get a chance and chat to the hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blue2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Stayed for one night when cycling the NC500. Arrived soaking wet. There is a great bike shed to store bikes. Self contained appartments are fantastic and one with a log burner was SO welcomed after our wet day cycling! We also had the opportunity to wash and dry our kit.
Very comfortable with everything you could wish for.
Lisa and Chester were fantastic and we had arranged an evening meal. We were treated to a South African stew which was eaten in their amazing kitchen. We almost felt part of the family. Nothing was too much effort for them.
We also had a fabulous breakfast before setting off the following morning.
I wish Lisa and Chester well with Braemore and their ideas for their guests. I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank nelleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

One of our best B&B in The Highlands. A warm family, with a fantastic farm, animals... the morning breakfast was spectacular and with a big variety of food to choose. Linda and Chester were really nice with us. Rooms are fantastic... what can I say?? If I ever have the chance to go back to Ullapool, Braemore Square would be again our B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marta U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Braemore Square Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braemore Square Country House

Address: Braemore Square House Loch Broom, Little Loch Broom IV23 2RX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Little Loch Broom
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Little Loch Broom
Price Range: $229 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th-century stage post in the Highlands of Scotland offering high quality bed and breakfast with a choice of three bed and breakfast rooms. We can offer a king bedroom with en-suite that can be changed to a twin room, a double room with en-suite or a single room with adjacent bathroom. We have a choice of 4 beautiful self-catering apartments. One self catering unit is wheel chair accessible. Salmon and trout fishing, land adjoining Corrieshalloch Gorge, and a great base for exploring the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Braemore Square Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing