We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastically wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Braemore Square Country House
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Very friendly hosts. Building is classic outside, and very up to date inside. I have allergies to gluten and dairy products and my wife to any corn products and they were able to accommodate very well, even purchasing special nondairy yogurt and GF muesli for breakfast! The lounge for the B&B side of the building was very comfy and he had a fire laid in the stove ready for lighting. A good step above the other places we have stayed in Scotland.

Room Tip: Just need to decide if you desire self-catering apartment vs B&B room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

Thank you to Lisa, Chester and Adam for your warmth and kindness. The view from our room was lovely, parking was easy, our room and bed were really comfortable and the bathroom was large and fab! Brekky was like being with family.
All up we were sorry to leave and we would absolutely recommend to others.
Heather and Doug

Room Tip: Any room is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

I booked a night here while on a solo NC500 trip.
From a personal greeting on arrival to departure the next morning the whole experience was first class.
Room excellent, decor and condition.
Everything worked, coffee machine really good and makes great tea too.
Bathroom luxurious and certainly of a higher standard than many luxury hotels.
Chester made a great breakfast which kept me going to a very late lunch!
I'll be back with my wife, don't change a thing!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank CNC-expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with 5 friends on a walking holiday. Lisa and Chester were super hosts going above and beyond the call of duty - this included a trip to Ullapool to get beer and wine as well as food for a bbq and packed lunch supplies for the next day. Very comfortable, modern room. Great breakfast. Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank scholsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

This will be one of the best B&B's in Scotland, if it isn't already. Five star accommodation at three star prices. Lisa and Chester are naturals, they are relaxed welcoming and most important of all a family. The highland cattle are a bonus. We stayed in room two, top quality bedding, bed, towels, everything. The TV is a let down set up on top of the wardrobe but who needs telly when you can walk the river to a gorge. Ok they are 11 miles from Ullapool, but if you ask, Lisa will cook an evening meal and boy can she cook. Chester's not bad on the Barbie. South Africa's loss is Scotland gain. THE BEST.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Loch Broom
13.8 km away
Dundonnell Hotel
Dundonnell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Loch Broom
203 reviews
33.5 km away
The Summer Isles Hotel and Restaurant
16.3 km away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 7 in Ullapool
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Aultbea Hotel
Aultbea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aultbea
282 reviews
39.3 km away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
179 reviews
0.5 km away
Braemore Walled Garden B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braemore Square Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braemore Square Country House

Address: Braemore Square House Loch Broom, Little Loch Broom IV23 2RX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Little Loch Broom
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Little Loch Broom
Price Range: $236 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th-century stage post in the Highlands of Scotland offering high quality bed and breakfast with a choice of three bed and breakfast rooms. We can offer a king bedroom with en-suite that can be changed to a twin room, a double room with en-suite or a single room with adjacent bathroom. We have a choice of 4 beautiful self-catering apartments. One self catering unit is wheel chair accessible. Salmon and trout fishing, land adjoining Corrieshalloch Gorge, and a great base for exploring the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Braemore Square Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing