We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
190
13
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
13
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night washing machine friendly hosts warm welcome fresh fruit breakfast was delicious self cater beyond the call of duty short drive trout scrambled eggs with smoked salmon first class comfortable stay fully equipped kitchen outer hebrides an evening meal b b's
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Such a warm and friendly welcome, we were instantly comfortable in our surroundings. There is every convenience for the traveler, with laundry available as well as cooking and dining facilities. Also two very comfortable common areas for relaxing. Rooms were very comfortable, charming, and spacious - we had very pretty views out the front and the back! Breakfast was wonderful! Would go back there in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Braemore Square was our favorite B&B we visited while in Scotland. Ed was a fantastic host and seemed like a real character. He was very, very helpful in letting us know what we had to see in the area. The room and breakfast was top notch.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJStClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My friend and I spent two nights at Ed and Wendy's lovely home as a base for some river, loch and sea fishing. It is a very comfortable, friendly home and you are made to feel really welcome. Ed spent ages with us showing us the river and telling us about other fishing in the area. He even lent us a wading stick, nets and an OS map! We had the most fantastic time fly fishing in the River Broom which is in the grounds of the house. It was just superb. Great hill loch fishing for trout and sea angling near by too. Ed is a real expert and knows all there is to know about the local fishing.

The house, bedrooms and lounges, etc are all lovely - really comfortable and homely. The breakfast was just superb - amongst the best breakfasts I have ever had in a hotel or B&B - including 5 star hotels in SE Asia! Incredible selection of fresh fruit and berries, home made bread and jams, and either the full fry or options like porridge or scambled egg and smoked salmon - all the freshed of ingredients and superbly cooked and presented.

All in all a wonderful experience - I came home raving about the place to my wife and promised to take her up there for a 'non fishing' break soon!

Many, many thanks to Ed and Wendy for a superb break. They were SUCH good hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here for one night and it was great, the location and structure as the owners are charming. The rooms are quiet and spacious in addition to being well-furnished (there is also a thermal blanket). It is located not far from Ullapool and is surrounded by nature, you feel a river and a short distance you can visit an archaeological site. It is a luxury accommodation and so will your breakfast. Great for starts to visit the highlands or to the south the isle of Skye.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfigno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in August either side of a trip to the Outer Hebrides. The house is a magnificent building set in beautiful grounds about 15-20 minutes from Ullapool (very handy for the Ferry) We received a very warm welcome and were treated as if we were family. The rooms are exceptionally well appointed and very clean. Breakfast was wonderful and we will definately stay here again again.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank mtansey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews