We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
190
13
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
13
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night washing machine friendly hosts warm welcome fresh fruit breakfast was delicious self cater beyond the call of duty short drive trout scrambled eggs with smoked salmon first class comfortable stay fully equipped kitchen outer hebrides an evening meal b b's
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here for one night and it was great, the location and structure as the owners are charming. The rooms are quiet and spacious in addition to being well-furnished (there is also a thermal blanket). It is located not far from Ullapool and is surrounded by nature, you feel a river and a short distance you can visit an archaeological site. It is a luxury accommodation and so will your breakfast. Great for starts to visit the highlands or to the south the isle of Skye.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfigno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in August either side of a trip to the Outer Hebrides. The house is a magnificent building set in beautiful grounds about 15-20 minutes from Ullapool (very handy for the Ferry) We received a very warm welcome and were treated as if we were family. The rooms are exceptionally well appointed and very clean. Breakfast was wonderful and we will definately stay here again again.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank mtansey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

What a pleasant surprise. A beautiful building in stunning surrounds. Both the host were very welcoming and informative and obviously enjoy what they do. The room was immaculate as were the communal areas. The breakfast was wholesome, filling and presented with enthusiasm. For such a short stay as ours you could not wish for anything more and I am sure a longer stay would be equally satisfying. The overall quality of this hotel was in excess of its official rating and a credit to the owners.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoandTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Wonderful house, very warm welcome, beautiful scenery, fantastic room, and really, best breakfast ever. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinpaulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

A gorgeous old house, renovated and decorated so tastefully. So comfortable and spacious. We had a beautiful big room, and the use of a lovely kitchen (washing machine included), dining room and 2 lovely sitting rooms with daily newspapers and lots of books and information on the surrounding area. And such a warm welcome and great service! Perfect!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslaLalaBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews