We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Locholly Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Achiltibuie, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cobbletop
Perth & Kinross
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If your looking for some time out in a peaceful and scenic location this is the place for you. We had a wonderful week enjoying the local area and chilling in the very comfortable accommodation at Locholly. The sun shone for us which made it a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning view from the large windows.
Liked least: Recycling instructions!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Mark :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart H
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Week and Fantastic House”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were expecting a high standard of accommodation and we weren't disappointed. The views from the property and hot tub were also outstanding. We had a fantastic week and will be back to Stac Polly. One minor point, the sound system wasnt working and didnt have the capability for us to play our own music. A small point but hopefully quickly resolved for the next guest. Would highly recommend both houses.The surrounding area also fantastic scenery and a beautiful sandy beach only ten min drive away.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thanks Stuart for your wonderful feedback, we have now installed a Bose Bluetooth speaker to make it easier to connect your music :-) Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artiszee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation and location”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Third time we've stayed in a Great Rental property and they never fail to impress me. Locholly is situated in an amazing part of the country with simply stunning views to the Summer Isles. If you leave the property and turn right and walk half a mile there is a walk down to the beach on the right, our 2 dogs loved it. As it was out of season when we visited most places were shut, fortunately the piping school was open and served really good homely food. Loved it so much we booked to come back after staying one night :-))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thank you for your great review and look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NegativeH...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, wonderful views”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed for one week in March in Stac Polly. The house is really lovely, best self catering house we have stayed in. Sitting in the hot tub watching the beautiful scenery was so relaxing, even if I did have to have my hat on sometimes!

Cooking was fun in the well speced kitchen whilst playing a selection of the owners music.

It is a high tech house but we managed everything easily enough.

I would definitely return.

Bed was very comfy, towels were nice and thick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, huge window in living room.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Glad you like our music :-) Thank you for your lovely feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again. Mark & Sadie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val P
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just returned from a short break at Lochally Lodge. I don't really know where to start here - the location, the views, the level of comfort, the facilities - all top notch. Sit in the hot tub at night and look up - I swear you will never see so many stars. Sit in front of the window in the lounge area and watch the sunset over the sea - glorious! I felt like I was on the TV programme "Fantasy Homes by the sea"! The lodge is equipped to a level where self catering is very easy which is handy as the nearest eating place is a ten minute drive away. The local hotel "the Summer Isles Hotel" was unfortunately closed and looked like this was permanent. Big tip then is to take a good stock of food with you. The nearest supermarket is a small tesco in Ullapool, and there is a store in the next village which is good if you run out of anything. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views during the day, hot tub at night, luxury feel to the property
Liked least: Distance from restaurants/pub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thank you for a fantastic review. The Summer Isle Hotel closes over the winter, and opens again in March. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing