We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
New Brachkashie Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Brachkashie Cottage
New Brachkashie is a beautiful cottage which sits on the banks of Loch Knockie, A private jetty with access to Loch Knockie from our cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
New Brachkashie Cottage
New Brachkashie is a beautiful cottage which sits on the banks of Loch Knockie,
A private jetty with access to Loch Knockie from our cottage.
Sit in the sun and enjoy the view.
Seasoned cut logs to fuel the log burning stove.
Boats available to take out and enjoy the stunning scenery on Loch Knockie.
Fully modernised kitchen with underfloor heating.
View of Loch Knockie from the kitchen window
Cosy Living room with views out to the garden and Loch Knockie.
Stylish Master Bedroom. Comfortable beds complete with luxury toppers and crisp white linen bedding.
Main bathroom with large cast iron bath.
Lots of hanging space for outdoor weather gear.
Simple, stylish accessories throughout the cottage.
Oars for the Canadian Canoe.
Downstairs bedroom. Comfortable bunk beds with full size single mattresses.
Fun for families out on the Loch.
Comfortable Master bedroom with stunning views to Loch Knockie.
Loch Knockie…the perfect spot for fly fishing.
Such a secluded place.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitebridge, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Deb E
Crook of Devon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at New Brackashie for three nights towards the end of a week-long holiday. The property is absolutely beautiful, clean and comfortable and with a well-equiped kitchen. The location is absolutely stunning, on the banks of Loch Knockie and a short drive from both Inverness and Fort Augustus. We had a fantastic few days, and we're sad to leave when the time came. Although we live in Australia currently, we often visit family in the UK, and I am sure that we will return to this beautiful place. Thank you so much for sharing your amazing home with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - it was stunningly beautiful!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Dear Debs,
We are thrilled to hear your comments and so glad your holiday was so enjoyable!
Many thanks and we hope to be able to welcome you and your family back again in the future.
All the very best,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLK0309
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing week”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have recently returned from a fantastic week at New Brachkashie.
The cottage is extremely welcoming, very well equipped throughout and decorated to a high standard.
The views out over Loch Knockie are absolutely stunning and we saw a wide variety of wildlife including a Pine Marten and Osprey.
As the sun shone all week we spent many hours on the Loch in the boats provided and were even successful at fishing.
We also ventured out most days to the surrounding areas which are equally as beautiful.
We had a fantastic holiday at New Brachkashie and will definitely return one day.
Many thanks to Catherine, George and Family for letting us stay at your beautiful cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
We are thrilled that you had such a good week at New Brachkashie Cottage with the bonus of good weather too! Lovely to read your comments and we would be delighted to welcome you all back in the future. We are hoping to put up a boat house down by the Loch quite soon so hopefully if you do return, that will add to the enjoyment of your time spent down on Loch Knockie.
Best regards,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That view from the jetty...
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thank you Katie for your touching comments! So thrilled that you had such a great week and we will hopefully welcome you back again in the future.
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you Resha! Wonderful that you both enjoyed your stay at New Brachkashie Cottage so much and we hope you will return again one day. As you say, maybe during a warmer spell so that you can get out on the Loch and enjoy the view from that perspective as its very magical.
Many thanks again for your kind words,
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wolfgang...
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
“Perfect Stay in Scottish Highlands - Panoramic House above beautiful Lake”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We have really enjoyed every aspect of our stay.
The cottage is very nicely decorated, offers a very high standard in terms of equipment, cleanliness and style.
During the day we enjoyed the direct lake access with private rowing boat and the plenty of hiking options, in the evenings we enjoyed the cooking facilities and the cosy living room with the charming fireplace, during the night we enjoyed the comfortable beds and mattresses.
I highly recommend this cottage for any nature lover or someone searching for a luxury retreat.
We really felt like at a friends house :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nicely decorated house, the wood-fired oven, the direct lake access with rowing boat
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Dear Wolfgang and family,
Many thanks for your kind words about New Brachkashie. We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful holiday there last year and we hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best from the Goldsmith family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing