We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Holiday Rental House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sealladh an Loch

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Snooker Hall
Gallery
Gallery
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Garden Room
Snug
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Foyers, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Couttshd
Alford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Holiday Rental House”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I booked this house for a family weekend celebration for 12 adults. The house is furnished to a very high standard and everything has been thought of to facilitate your stay. The snooker table is also a great idea. We were lucky with the weather and there is plenty outside space to enjoy the lovely scenery and there is a nice woodland walk from the property. The fitter amongst us walked to Camerons Tea Room & Farm Shop for a great Sunday breakfast via the Falls of Foyer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay, and thankyou for your comments. You did well to walk to Camerons Tearoom. Very impressed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay30Engl...
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

An amazing property in a great locations with loads of space for the whole family.
Built to a very high standard it offered everything we need. The owner/friend was always on hand to help and assist whenever we had a query or question.

Would definitely like to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Glad you enjoyed it - you would be welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaniem0...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic long weekend in a beautiful and spacious house.”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I booked Sealladh an Loch for my family to celebrate my 40th birthday, I wanted somewhere spacious and modern to sleep 6 adults, 4 children and an infant.
I wasn’t disappointed, we all had a wonderful time and it has been a very memorable weekend for us all.
On arrival we were met with a pile of fresh scones, jam etc and lovely fresh flowers everywhere.
The weekend was in January and it snowed all weekend which made it look spectacular. We went for a walk to the Falls of Foyers which isn’t far away at all. However because of the weather we spent most of the time in the house with a few bottles of champagne, whilst the children (and some of the adults) enjoyed sledging down the hill in the front garden.
The kitchen is beautiful and as a foodie I fell in love with it. Fully equipped with top quality crockery, pans etc. Wine fridge, which was filled immediately!!
The underfloor heating was so efficient, even in January, we found we were taking off our sweaters.
All the bedrooms are immaculate and many with ensuites which is great with that number of people, no queues!
We all loved the galleried landing and spectacular views of Loch Ness whilst enjoying our morning tea.
The men in the family particularly enjoyed the snooker table, great bonus to get the family together.
There is a TV and DVD player with loads of DVD’s, no tv signal but we weren’t there to watch tv so it didn’t bother us. We enjoyed playing the many board games that were there and a big box of Lego for the kids too.
We will definitely go back, and I can highly recommend this to any large group.
Thank you to Sue and Lorna for helping to make my weekend so special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
I'm so glad you all had a good time. I will pass your kind comments onto Lorna - she is a superstar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackmore...
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful House in Great Location”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful scenic location with stunning views of Loch Ness. Only 2 minutes drive to the Falls of Foyers. A few nice pubs in the vicinity. Our favourite was the Dores Inn (fantastic food). Less than 5 mins from the walking trail of Farigaig, which is amazing.

Very clean and high quality accommodation. The owner has thought of everything you can need as a guest. The snooker table provides hours of evening fun.

Inverness is only 30 mins away for evenings out / dinners (Ash Restaurant was superb).

A beautiful part of the country that should definitely be visited and this is a fantastic home to stay in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Thankyou so much. Glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atrappitt...
Strathpeffer, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fairytale christmas”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

A magical Christmas for our whole family, a stunning house in a stunning location with everything you could possibly need. We were even lucky enough to get some snow. In the words of my seven year old nephew “this is the bestest place I have been in my whole life”

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing