We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent In Every Way!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sealladh an Loch

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Snooker Hall
Gallery
Gallery
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Garden Room
Snug
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Foyers, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent In Every Way!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a fabulous setting!! Everything catered for with regards equipment!! Very clean & spacious property. The weather was fantastic which enabled many trips down to lower foyers to sun bathe and swim in the loch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space & cleanliness
Liked least: no gate to enclose property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thankyou for your lovely comments. I'm so glad you had a good time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julianne...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent for special family celebration”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a great location for a family celebration.There was plenty of space for everyone with the opportunity for different groups to spend time in different parts of the house as well as spending time all together. Sue was really helpful with organization. Martin Krop catered on the first night for a special birthday meal which was excellent. He was very helpful with menu choices and very relaxed during the evening allowing us all to enjoy the celebration.
We went clay shooting which was excellent and even our dog came on the boat trip on the loch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and relaxation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Hi Julianne
Thankyou for your lovely feedback. I'm glad you had a good time. And yes, Martin is an excellent chef - he never fails to impress my guests.
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic home for a family holiday”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Amazing house with spectacular views. There were 7 of us including grandparents visiting all the way from South Africa and 2 kids. Kids and couples all had their own rooms and bathroom. So many great devices like the boiling water dispenser and the emergency lanterns and light switches. Very well equipped kitchen though the fridge was possibly a bit small if you are stocking meals for a week. A broken cupboard was fixed very quickly. Great snooker table providing many enjoyable evening matches. Very convenient location - could get to so many varied places. Really made this special family holiday even more special!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Hi Christina
Thankyou so much for a lovely review. I'm glad you all had a good time. And thankyou too for the constructive criticism - always appreciated so that we can constantly try and improve. We do consider every suggestion made.
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a beautiful spacious home in an equally beautiful location.

The kitchen was fully equipped, spacious and bright with beautiful scenery surrounding us.
The bedrooms were very nice with private bathrooms.
Enjoyed a couple of games on the full sized snooker table and watched a few old movies on dvd that were available.
The owner, Sue, is very wonderful and accommodating too. Contact her direct if you're interested in booking this property.

The lighting throughout the house is electronic and was very unique to us but we figured it out. Just added to the fun. If you read the instructions, it's really not complicated. Or do what I did and ask an 11 year old girl to explain it.

Our extended family of 10 had a wonderful time here. We enjoyed having the space to lounge around in after long days of exploring Scotland. 3000 miles in 2 weeks !! Outstanding !!
We got to see so much of Scotland including Portknockie and Glasgow where my parents were born. Wonderful !!
Most evenings I'd have a glass of wine or a pint out on the patio while waiting for the coals on the barbeque to heat up.
Maybe I over cooked a few burgers while pouring myself another glass. No one complained.
My young niece never really gave up trying to catch one of the lambs that roam around the property. The farmer next door was ok with her trying to catch one. He said good luck.
She finally got to pet a little lamb when one got it's head stuck in the wire fence. Sorry, but I found that funny.
**Note : No little lambs were injured or killed by any of us. They just got a little exercise.

I have only one complaint : This house did not include one more week off of work so that I could stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Ran out of vacation days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thankyou so much Keith for such an amusing review. Glad you had a good time, and that no lambs suffered in the process
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMART2016
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Superb house in great location”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A perfect size for our extended family. A very spacious, light and comfortable house with lots of different seating areas which meant with ages ranging from 15 to 78 we could spread out if necessary but also sit together for family meals or for winding down at the end of the evening. The location was ideal and a easy drive from Inverness Airport with a lovely scenic drive along the Loch side. You can walk from the house down to the Loch and behind the house are various routes which you can take and the views over Loch Ness are spectacular. We never saw a sole just the odd deer or two! We never made it to the nearby pub but the cafe at Foyers Falls was very good as was Cameron's Tearoom and Farm Shop a mile or so on. Overall a great holiday was had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Liked least: Lack of comfortable outdoor seating for 11 people.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thankyou, glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing