We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
57
26
10
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
26
10
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great dane loch ness lovely spot her husband couple who run rooms are clean gorgeous location lovely house an evening meal room was large bedroom window lovely breakfast within walking distance would definitely stay here again the pub david molly
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. The location is magnificent, and same applies for the view. The room was big, decorated in english style. The bathroom had hair in the shower, while the shelves for the towels were full of dust. The floor was sticky, and there shower gel not provided. The carpet was relatively ok and new. The sheets were once upon a time white, but meanwhile turned yellow. The armchairs upholstery was dirty. But there was a lovely view if you dare to seat in them. There was no wi-fi (the owner was appologetic about it). The place was run by an overly stressed lady and her huspand. The breakfast was basic and offered some boxed cereals, canned fruits, and supermarket yougurt with cheep fruit jus and ok gem. An english breakfast was also available (weather spoon quality). The tables in the breakfast were sticky. Overall, not worth 125£ that was payed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Crina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We liked the place for the warm welcome by the owners themselves and their accommodating nature plus the wonderfully clean rooms given to us. The quaint little B&B is nestled in the lap of nature and one can actually hear the nearby falls in the quiet! the walk to the falls under the dense green canopy is one of the most peaceful moments we've ever had together. The view of the Loch from our room was a Treat!

What we did not like....

The location. If one is on a touristy trip, one would like to stay on the western shores of Loch Ness. The travel time every day is annoying if one plans to visit the usual tourist destinations.

The Hosts. The old couple seem to make an effort to be polite to the guests. Small things - I asked if the heating is working to which I was told that it is only for the winters!!

The Faceless dolls in the common areas scared our kid so much that he would not move out alone.

They have a sign saying that anyone below 18 Years cannot stay in the place, but we stayed with our son (15). The website we used for booking also did not have any such restriction.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Anil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

was fortunate to stay here on business, aside from the stunning scenery, the quietness of the place also adds to its beauty. the owners just simply couldnt do enough for me, even making me a packed lunch everyday, and the evening meals were a real example of home cooked food, no fancy foods just great tasting local produce! i had a downstairs room with an outside patio area and it was bliss to sit out in the evening after a day at work! if youre near here then you have to give it a go, you wont be dissapointed, infact im looking to book my next stay there

Room Tip: downstairs number 7
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent location very clean accommodation food great exactly what is required for a relaxing long weekend very friendly hosts make you feel welcome . long single track drive in from both directions but very curious drivers in Scotland

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Siting just above Loch Ness this little B&B/Guest House offers magnificent views. None more so than from the dinning area which is a glassed sun room looking directly down onto the water.
The people that own and run the place are lovely, welcoming and very friendly. The rooms are very tidy and well kept as is the property itself.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank stevesvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews