We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Monty's Cottage

Dores Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dores Beach
Monty's Cottage Cosy lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Dores Beach
Monty's Cottage
Cosy lounge
Wood burner
Cosy lounge
Hall
Main Bedroom - Double Bed
Main bedroom
Twin Room - beds can be zipped up
Twin Room - beds can be zipped up
Fully equipped kitchen
Shower
Bathroom
The walk to the Falls - 2 mins from the cottage
Falls of Foyers
View from the local pub
Loch Ness September 2013
The Dores Inn
Sunset on Loch Ness March 2013
Sunset on Loch Ness 2013
Village Green children's playpark
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Foyers, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Carole F
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage was just like the pictures, decorated to a high standard and cosy. The walk to the falls of foyers was brilliant and we continued on down to the loch. The Dores inn was a good 12 mile 20 minutes drive away. Fort Augustus was about the same distance away in the opposite direction. Any issues and the owner is very quick to respond. We had a quiet relaxing stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig R
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great cottage with the perfect location for Loch Ness and some great walks and adventures. There is a great little tea rooms within walking distance and the hosts have even given some good instructions for different walks from the cottage . Very well equipped cottage with the very comfy beds !
And of course a pub close by .
Would highly recommend the cottage and the area of Foyers . We hope to return soon .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent pet-friendly cottage”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Montys Cottage was a fantastic home from home, everything you could wish for was provided, even the whiskey and yummy shortbread biscuits! The location at Foyers is excellent, some fantastic walks, scenery and of course Loch Ness, and all within easy reach of Inverness. Nothing like a busy day out and coming back to lovely Montys to relax, ready for the next days adventures.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaxblonde...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a perfect getaway”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Montys cottage for a week for my Birthday and had the most relaxing fantastic time.As it was off peak season some of the attractions and restaurants we planned to visit were unavailable but this did nothing to dampen our stay. The recommended walks were all idyllic and whilst beautiful weather helped the guides left at the cottage were invaluable. The cottage itself was so homely it was the perfect release from all the stresses of home. The 'wee dram' was a lovely welcome as well! we have recommended it to all of our friends and even consider coming back in the summer sometime so we can see the bits we missed this time around. Thank you for letting us use your home x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing