We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill cottage cabins.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill cottage cabins.
Cabin2, which can be made in to a twin. Sunrise over the grounds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Hill cottage cabins.
Cabin2, which can be made in to a twin.
Sunrise over the grounds.
Cabin2.
Cabin2 shower room
Cabin2
Cabin2
Cabin2
Ample parking for both cabins
We are five minuets walk to the lovely village of fort Augustus.
The Great Glen way passes the bottom of our Drive.
Canal entrance from loch ness in Fort Augustus
Places to visit.
The summer isles
Explore the west Coast
Enjoy peace and quite.
Step back in history.
Local traffic jams.
Fort Augustus
Elgol, isle of sky.
West Coast, over looking Isle of Skye
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Pickle_19...
2 reviews
“Fab!!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our end time staying at Hill Cottage and definitely won't be out last! Absolutely love everything about it and Philip and Sue go the extra mile to make sure your stay is as perfect as you want it to be! With the added bonus of Sue's home bakes too!! Thanks again and see you soon :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review, and we look forward to you being able to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spmck2016
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful stay in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved it!
Phil and sue were so welcoming and left everything at hand to make sure our stay was wonderful. A lot of thought has gone into the furnishing of the cabin and we could not fault it at all. A lovely cute romantic getaway in a fantastic location within easy reach of many great places to visit. Thank you for a lovely few days and we will be returning:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big comfy cosy bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you Sue, it was a pleasure having you stay with us In the Highlands. And your comments are much appreciated and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Hill cottage cabins. We strive to make sure all our guests have a peaceful stay and value any feed back good or bad so that we are able to maintain as higher standard as possible. We look forward to your return visit in the future and it was a pleasure meeting you both.
Kind regards
Phil & Sue
Hill cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie K
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had fantastic weekend in cabin , beautiful place with lovely views , would highly recommend this place , will be returning again but this time stay longer, thank u phil and sue , xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you Tracie, look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firthie11
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay in Fort Augustus”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Brilliant and relaxing stay in the cabin with a great view over the valley. We were able to walk and cycle around Fort Augustus and nearby areas and take trip to Skye for the day without hassle. Phil and Sue were able to offer great knowledge and advice on things to do and where to visit and were excellent hosts. The cabin had all the essentials that we needed and the bed was really comfy. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend to friends planning a trip to Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the cabin
Liked least: No complaints at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind words Jack, was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Phil & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic beauty”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed with friends in both cabins over the glorious May bank holiday, great hosts and lovely cabins. Will def come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you Martyn, hope you can all return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing