We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation and perfect surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Guisachan lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guisachan lodge
Living area Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Guisachan lodge
Living area
Kitchen area
Loch Meiklie, just 5 minutes walking from the lodges, ideal for pike fishing
Double bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bunk bedroom
Guisachan lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley R
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation and perfect surroundings”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Really enjoyable stay. Lovely, well equipped lodge. Friendly owners. Perfect base for touring the Highlands. Good restaurants and amenities in Drumnadrochit. Great for dog owners. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lodge was lovely, clean and well equiped.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenijow
Dinxperlo
2 reviews
“Good location and clean, well equipped lodges.”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Lochletter lodges. The owners are very helpful and down to earth.
The lodges are very clean, good beds and well equipped. So even a few days in this environment gave us a carefree stay to fully enjoy the scottish nature and hospitality. I got home totally relaxed and am looking forward to my next visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee C
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable, relaxing and peaceful”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were so lucky to find Lochletters Lodges and were made very welcome by Vincent and Claudia. The lodge called Guisachan was very comfortable and well equipped with everything you would need to have an enjoyable holiday. Ideal location for everyone, couples, families and groups of friends and also very dog friendly. There are DVD's, games and books to borrow and no problem with WIFI. The nearest pub is only a mile away and the village of Drumnadrochit is about 5 miles away for the post office and general stores.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked everything about our stay there
Liked least: Nothing..... oh yes ... Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielled...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here one night only due to us travelling around to various locations! This was ideal as it wasn't too far from urquart castle and the lochness exhibition centre. It was very easy to find and set in a beautiful location. We had a beautiful view over looking the fields and woods! The lodge it's self was perfect very clean and spacious! We bought dinner from a local superstore and cooked at the lodge although there is one or two pub restaurants in the local town Drumnadrochit. I would definitely go back here and recommend to friends! It's great for either an adventurous walking holiday or just to relax surrounded by lovely scenery!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
East Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, dog friendly home from home”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Back from an Easter weekend break the Lochletter lodges in Balnain, Vincent and Claudia do a great job of keeping the lodges clean and tidy and provide everything you need for your stay. My wife and I and my 13 old son really enjoyed our stay as did our dog, Rex. Lodges have an open plan kitchen living area, we stayed in a 3 bedroom lodge as it was only one available on booking. There are four lodges and there is parking outside and they are far enough apart for your privacy as well. There is a collection of dvds and games and as the weather was good we used one of the barbecues which were available. There's a game room with table tennis table which my son and I played everyday. The kitchens have everything you need to prepare any meals. All in all a great stay at an excellent lodge in beautiful location of Loch Ness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was clean and tidy had everything you needed.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing