We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and worth a visit.”

Loch Ness Centre & Exhibition
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a 5 star visitor attraction and retail complex. Loch Ness is already the most famous lake in the world but our aim is to make it better understood. This is achieved through a fully audio visually guided 35 minute tour. The presentation is theatrical in style and integrates the real tools and archive footage from four decades of research. As part of our educational remit, under 6s go free. The facts are objectively explained and whilst keeping the mystery centre stage, we place it in the context of the loch's very unusual properties. Thus we are endorsed by Scottish Natural Heritage as "A portal to the unique natural phenomenon that is Loch Ness". We offer a huge range of retail onsite and boat cruises on Loch Ness in the summer months. There is also a large cafe and restaurant attached to the site.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Wish I had went here first and not Nessieland. This is a great place to find out about the area! Parking could be a bit better.

Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LochNessCentre, Manager at Loch Ness Centre & Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Many thanks for your lovely review and kind and wise comments. It would be very helpful if you could let me know if you encountered a problem with parking? Please email me debbie@lochness.com as the car park staff have reported no issues to me, so your feedback would be valuable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"loch ness"
in 404 reviews
"scientific research"
in 15 reviews
"special effects"
in 23 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 75 reviews
"rainy day"
in 19 reviews
"boat trip"
in 31 reviews
"science"
in 80 reviews
"myth"
in 115 reviews
"sightings"
in 130 reviews
"monster"
in 271 reviews
"nessie"
in 563 reviews
"information"
in 182 reviews
"mystery"
in 78 reviews
"theories"
in 27 reviews
"existence"
in 51 reviews
"submarine"
in 23 reviews
"multimedia"
in 18 reviews
Filter

126 - 130 of 1,943 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Not really sure what I was expecting here but the museum is laid out that you watch brief films of the history of the Loch Ness monster encounters - did 1,000 people actually see a monster.....
Interesting short films and entertaining to see what all the fuss about the myths of the Loch Ness Monster.

Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LochNessCentre, Manager at Loch Ness Centre & Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Many thanks for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed the exhibition and all we have to offer. I’m pleased that we exceeded your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I don’t believe in Nessie but it was a beautiful grounds and building with interesting stories and of course lots of souvenirs.

Thank See J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LochNessCentre, Manager at Loch Ness Centre & Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Many thanks for leaving such a lovely review, I’m delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful building and our lovely grounds, I will pass your comments onto the maintenance staff and grounds person. I’m pleased you liked the shops as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This museum presents all of the evidence and history of the Loch Ness monster in films with the actual equipment used in the search present in some galleries. Overall good value for money, and learned a lot. In Edinburgh you pay way more for far less!

Thank AndyS05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LochNessCentre, Manager at Loch Ness Centre & Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

What a fantastic review! Thank you. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed our exhibition, learned a lot and felt we gave great value!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We drove out of our way to come to see this & it was not good at all.
The footage is so old & grainy( I get its old) but then put it on a projector makes it even worse. At times your watching a blank screen.
It place doesn't capture the magic of the Loch Ness monster at all. It's very overpriced, £23 for a family. You watch 6 screens of maybe 3 minutes long!!
Drive past & go to Nessie land. We didn't notice it until we were leaving but looks much better.

1  Thank Tpollen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LochNessCentre, Manager at Loch Ness Centre & Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to come and see us and to leave a review.

As well as the audio visual element we do have all the original equipment used by the Loch Ness Project to look for the Loch Ness monster, so things like the worlds smallest submarine and the worlds largest inflatable (when built) sonar equipment, camera equipment and more as well special effects! Also in the last room, our archive centre, there are a scale models of the things we’ve found in the Loch apart from a monster! The pansy ship, Crusader and the Wellington bomber Did the twins in there not surprise you with the difference in head size!

Just to note there are 6 rooms and the foyer, each take five minutes not three, the seventh room, the archive room is made so you can take as little or as long as you like to look, two minutes, two hours that’s your choice, there’s some really interesting things to see in there, pity you missed them. Also take care when rating a business without going inside, what you see from outside and what’s inside can be very different!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loch Ness Centre & Exhibition also viewed

Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 
Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 

Been to Loch Ness Centre & Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing