We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan Y
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the Townhouse in Dornoch. It's central location is great for the shops the beach and golf course.
The house had everything we needed for our stay and the games room was a big hit. It was really cosy too.
Small point to note it is on the centre of Dornoch & next to a pub so there was a bit of noise on the Saturday night but only that one night and it didn't wake our children.
We had an issue which we had to contact the owner but we got an instant reply which sorted our problem so all good.
The beach is brilliant some interesting shops & cafes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djmattman
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great house in a great location”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Second trip to Dornoch, travelled with another couple, and could not have been happier with the townhouse or location! We would definetily stay there on another trip. The house was big and roomy, we used the games room, and the parking spot was great. Best of all, we could walk to the golf club and dinner, and the bars!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: had a hard time finding the place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speysider...
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Base for Exploring the North of Scotland”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a very comfortable and relaxing short stay at the Townhouse in Dornoch. The house itself is fabulous - large en-suite bedrooms, a well-equipped kitchen and lounge area, and a games room on top as treat.
Dornoch is a lovely town with a few shops, cafes and restaurants, a museum and a market. Spectacular beaches and mountain lochs are only a few miles away in every direction.
Many thanks to Catriona and Alan.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
388louise...
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ensures your stay in this fabulous village reaches perfection”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a fantastic village with stunning architecture and beautiful walks.
The house was spotlessly clean with excellent facilities but the pool table was the stand and out feature for a family holiday. A terrific warm, spacious abode in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Under floor heating in bathroom
Liked least: No potato peeler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
336broons...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in an excellent location”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The house was well located in the centre of Dornoch with easy walking access to many eating places and local shops. We used it for a golfing holiday, and although the Dornoch courses were outside our budget, we found plenty of other lovely friendly courses within half hour drive. House was well appointed and the games room, games and DVDs and books were a great asset for rainy days. The only problem we encountered was with the hob, we really needed to get the instruction booklet out and even then.......!!? The hood over the hob didn't work at all. The living area and kitchen are on the third floor with quite steep stairs ,so this may not be a house for elderly holidaymakers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Hi Ann, many thanks for your comments. The new induction hobs can be difficult to get used to - we will try and simplify the instructions for future guests. Apologies about the hood, we will have that checked immediately. Regards, Catriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing