We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”

Harry Gow Bakery - Dornoch
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Dornoch
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 November 2018

the Harry Gow shops in Brora and in Dornoch are a super place to get your essential pies, sausage rolls and cakes and the Dornoch shop has the additional attraction of a clean and well run cafe with charming staff

Thank email961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry G, Public Relations Manager at Harry Gow Bakery - Dornoch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review - delighted you enjoy our products so much. We do work hard to get out products and customer service right so great to receive such positive feedback. Best wishes from the HG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Whilst visiting Dornoch last week visited your bakery absolutely fantastic staff and products. Any chance of opening a branch or 2 in Aberdeenshire ?

Thank kathrynAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserGow, Public Relations Manager at Harry Gow Bakery - Dornoch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hi Kathryn thank you for your great review and rating! We do work very hard to deliver excellent products with excellent customer service so your comments are very much appreciated. Don't think that you will see a HG shop in Aberdeen any time soon but you can catch up with us in both Elgin and Keith, both on A96 and both with their own car parking - so easy stops!!! Thanks very much again and hope to see you soon. Best wishes from the HG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

People go into Harry Gows to buy their home made pies, pastries, cakes etc and they are famous for their produce. However, they serve delicious coffee and the prices are very reasonable. This makes a difference if you are on a budget and don’t want to spend too much in cafes. Try this one, you won’t be disappointed. I know it’s not fancy but it’s wholesome.

Thank Viv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserGow, Public Relations Manager at Harry Gow Bakery - Dornoch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you Viv - delighted you enjoy our products so much!! All our products are freshly made from scratch ingredients and we do take time to cost them accurately so really pleased that you find them reasonably priced. Have to agree with you that our freshly ground coffee is delicious!!! Thanks again and hope to see you again soon. best wishes from all at the HG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Lovely pies and cakes. Friendly service and the sandwiches for the Beach are great too.. This was not my first visit.
We first visited 3 years ago and call in whenever we are in Dornoch.

Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserGow, Public Relations Manager at Harry Gow Bakery - Dornoch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thanks Tom for your your great comments. Delighted you enjoyed our products so much and found our staff friendly. Thank you also for returning when your are in the area your support is much appreciated. Best wishes from the HG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Until recently, I’d never heard of Harry Gow’s, but now realise that they are a very well-known company in the Highlands.

We finally got to sample some of Mr Gow’s wares when we were in Dornoch and had a couple of his pies. The macaroni cheese one was pretty good, and the steak pie was fabulous. Flaky pastry and a generous filling of tasty beef and rich gravy - this is without doubt the best steak pie I’ve had from a baker’s shop.
Can’t wait to try others in the range.

Thank johnhouston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraserGow, Public Relations Manager at Harry Gow Bakery - Dornoch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hi John - delighted you enjoyed our pies so much. We do take a lot of time and effort to get them just right so to receive feedback like this is very encouraging.

Thank you so much for the great rating and review - much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon. From all the HG team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry Gow Bakery - Dornoch also viewed

Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland
 
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland
 
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland
 

Been to Harry Gow Bakery - Dornoch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing