We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
20
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Quite simply thsi is one of the best B&B's that we have ever stayed at !
The hosts Alan & Patgave us a wonderful greeting which carried on throughout our stay. Rooms are exceptionally comfortable and the Breakfasts are just amazing.
Wish we could have stayed longer - but we will definitely return.
This is one not to be missed in a charming place/area.
HARVYN, SUE & ANDREW HUGHES

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvyn_hughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We had a great stay here, would recommend this to everyone. Hillview give a very personal service, which makes you feel at home. The breakfast is amazing and yummy. The house is clean, fresh and very comfortable. Not far from Dornoch centre and a nice walk home after a nice evening.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
Thank wifieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I think this is the best B&B we have ever been in Scotland. The rooms are very nice, the bathrooms fully equipped and everything is extremely clean! Breakfast (in a lovely verandah) is excellent and the owners are very friendly! We stayed two nights (on the way to Orkneys and back). The best room is the one in the back of the building, far from road noise and with less light in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curldriving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This B&B is outstanding and its proprietors treat guest s like friends.
The welcome was lovely with tea in the lounge after our journey.
The rooms were airy and spacious, exceptionally clean, tidy and well decorated.
After a good night's sleep, we were treated to a fantastic breakfast served in the beautiful conservatory.
We highly recommend this B&B and would happily stay again, if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Pat and Alan Woodstock run what must be the friendliness B&B in Scotland. And their breakfasts are not to be believed. After one of Pat's Scottish specials you won't need to eat until suppertime. And it's kept spotless so no worries there. Hillview is located within walking distance of the fabulous Royal Dornoch golf course, rated in the top 100 in the world. It's Alan's home course and he can tell you all you need to know about it. Their B&B is also well located to play Brora, Golspie, and the other great golf courses in the area. (See golfnook.com for a complete list of golf courses and review.)
Bottom line is this: If you're going to Dornoch and you want a clean and friendly place to stay, stay with Pat and Alan at Hillview. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Back room is larger with twin beds.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jafolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews