We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveller rating
358
365
210
104
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
365
210
104
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstribute nightharry's barclub roomcarvery restaurantleisure facilitiesglasgow airportbuffet styledance floorgreat nightwedding receptionhen nightfamily roomgreat value for moneyfood was lovelystayed here for one nightan overnight stayclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I very much enjoyed the Motown tribute night at Glynhill. The seating layout, with large parties on one side of the dance floor and couples and small family groups on the other was very much appreciated. The meal of vegetable soup followed by roast chicken and fresh vegetables was also good, only slightly let down by the apple tart dessert - we would've been happy just with the ice cream. Even if not a thoroughly convincing Diana Ross, the live act was great fun and the second half in which the same singer covered a range of motown, made for a busy, lively dancefloor, with everyone having a good time. The service throughout was excellent and well organised. All in all the dinner, live act and dancing were great value at £27 each. Drink prices as would be expected at a hotel. Will certainly look at coming to another evening like this at Glynhill.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad you enjoyed our Motown tribute event, feedback from this event has been extremely positive. Our staff on duty would have been more that happy to supply ice cream or another alternative to the dessert on offer.

Thank you for your kind comments, a lot of effort goes into every event. We look forward in welcoming you back with us.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

First impressions were not good when we discovered the lift was out of order ( and remained out of order thought out the duration of our stay).

Our family room was located up a couple of flights of stairs allone along corridor and up another couple of stairs. No ideal when you have a push chair and luggage and the lift is not working. We often found ourselves having to ask for help which wasn't always forthcoming. The hotel has been extended on numerous occasions and the room numbering system is quiet confusing.

Our room was clean and had two double beds but it was soleless with no artwork on the bare walls. A serious lag of hanging space with the two small hanging rails obstructed by the ironing board a dnd iron other the kettle. Our family room. Was adjacent to the function suite and did disturb our sleep.

Breakfast was good and choice plentiful and the best part of our stay.

The leisure facility changing facilities smelt very damp and appeared dirty.

Plenty of free car parking.

Not great value for money at £110.00 per night.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank GlasgowHappyHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of the issues raised in your review. Unfortunately our elevator was out of service whilst we awaited a part being delivered from Italy.

We do have family rooms located away from our function suite, I apologise you were not assigned one of these, your comments regarding the decor will be passed to the appropriate person.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, the chef does an excellent job with the hot and cold buffets provided.

Thank you for reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed for one night. The room had obviously been recently renovated and was in pristine condition with nice fresh fluffy carpets and a sparkling bathroom - great! The room was very cold when we entered and after just a slight adjustment to the radiator we woke up in the middle of the night burning hot - so take care! The staff were all friendly and efficient. Food was a little disappointing - a very generous breakfast was unfortunately deeply soaked in oil. The only big disappointment was the (multiple) bars - trying to squirt lemonade in to a "G&T" order, and having no ale whatsoever on offer and having "Miller or Bud" offered as alternatives! Could do an awful lot better there and would have had more trade from us.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us but left dis-heartened with the service received in our bars and also the oily breakfast you received.

I have passed your comments onto the department manager who will further investigate your comments further.

Thank you for reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

My partner and I recently stayed here for an overnight stay to finish off our holiday. We are really disappointed with it. What really made it not enjoyable was the fact that we got rudely woken at 8am in the morning to workmen drilling, sanding, chatting and laughing in the room next door. Not the workmen's fault. Surely the reception desk would have known that work was being carried out in that room, so why did we get allocated it?! Also, we both found cracks in the shower, missing tiles and the shower was weak and hardly hot. It can also be very noisy as the hotel itself is situated next to a main road. After speaking the reception about our problems, we were only offered a late check-out, which was not ideal as we just wanted to leave. Also, the breakfast was really greasy and didn't taste fresh at all. We paid roughly £100 for the 1 night stay (including breakfast). It's not worth the money!! I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank meganmorrison7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here whilst working in the area. Great onsite facilities with parking, leisure complex and restaurant. My room was clean and comfortable only down side was it was quite noisy the windows aren’t very thick and being on a main road it gets loud. Definitely recommend

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Squawking44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews