We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Shops

Plenty of parking and it's free. Loads of shops to choose from on two levels. Lots of eating joints... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
causey47
,
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Shop !

Braehead has many shops you can choose from, target audience is wide and you are guaranteed to find... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
emcm2468
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 300 reviews
  
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
130
112
26
7
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
112
26
7
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre great shopping free parking apple store ice rink great place to shop shopping experience food court is curling rink lots of shops bus station filling station retail park pizza hut christmas shopping high street names lots of parking
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

As a keen hockey skater, I was recently working away from home, and decided to give the rink at Braehead a try.
Now, I'm very protective of my home rink in Swindon. It has a great ice pad, and I have made lots of friends there, as well as having a superb skating coach.....but WOW! The pad at Braehead is easily the most amazing ice i have skated on so far. It was like skating on a polished mirror. No ridges, ruts, divots or slopes, great entry onto the ice, changing rooms and lockers clean and spacious, and well priced.
Excellent facilities, a superb venue, and brilliantly mantained. The Thursday night skate was uncrowded, and comfortable, however, Friday turned out to be disco night, and I ended up sharing the ice with a load of young teenagers, so as a result, didn't stay on long! That's not a negative, just something to be aware of should you visit. It wasn't any reflection on the teens, they were briliantly behaved, was just a bit uncomfortable in todays environment.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank APR1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Nice shops but keep changing!! Miss a department store. Only really M&S which is fine. Good place to shop for birthday gifts
Over to Soar and plenty to do there. Snowboarding skiing climbing. Fairly expensive but well worth it. Plenty of places to eat too.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Potatomama420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Plenty of good shops and places to eat.
Clean, attractive, good toilet facilities,very big car park.
Gets really busy at the weekends and difficult to park by mid morning.
You can have a really good shopping experience here. The

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

While since I had been in this centre but pleased to report the place seems to be filling up again near capacity. Flanked between a large outdoor retail park and the Soar leisure centre with lots of parking it has a good mix of mainly mid range shops on 2 floors with a large food hall and ice tink.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Bob50M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

My friend and i are very disappointed with the lack of seating both of us are disabled and from boots to the centre of the mall there is no place to sit when required either by the disabled or elderly people . Where have all the seats that were previously placed gone ?

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank agnesm53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews