We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy cottage in a great area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jesslay
Earby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage in a great area”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely well equipped cottage with additional, thoughtful touches such as wine and food.
Nice garden at the back, can see you are doing a lot of work there Gil :-) . Felt like home from home. Thank you!.
Great walks with the dogs from the doorstep, such as Lady Mary's walk and the park.
Five minute walk into to town.
As we had dogs, we thought we would struggle to find places to eat with them, but the Murraypark Hotel - 10 minute walk was perfect as was the The Quaich in town.
Didn't spend long enough in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Cottage and walks
Liked least: Parking on the road, but no big deal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne S
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely comfortable cottage with all home comforts.”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this cottage for a relaxing weekend break with my husband and our dog.
We found it a real home from home and settled in easily. It is ideally located for walks around Crieff and close to the park and the town centre.
The owner made us very welcome leaving food in the fridge, wine and fruit.
Will definitely book again for when we return to the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahSinf...
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Rate Dog Friendly Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic ly appointed cozy cottage. Travelled alone with two dogs. Every home comfort and more I wanted to stay for longer.

Great walks , beautiful scenery and lots to do and see on doorstep.

I would definately liove to return.

Thank you for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall quality of the cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Comfortable cottage close to town centre.Owner very hospitable provided supplies in fridge and bottle of wine.DVD's and PlayStation available Clean, warm and comfortable with pleasant garden at back to sit out .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing