We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Distillery

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SUSAN A
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful
Outstanding
We'll be back!

This is simply the Best property we have ever stayed in - and we have stayed in an awful lot!
Everything is of the highest quality, with the very best of everything - including the lovely owners!
This was our second stay this year - and it definitely won't be our last!
Cannot fault anything - apart from having to leave it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high spec!
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our holiday!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lillykell...
lillykelly
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What can i say other than amazing, from the moment we got there to the time we went home we were made to feel so welcome.
The house is not just somewhere to put your head, its a home. It has everything you could want and more. The main bedroom is something else, the views are amazing and you dont have to get out of bed to see them.
Janet is so helpful, friendly and a wonderful baker. We very much enjoyed the cakes and eggs given to us.

The house is the perfect to get to visit places, like Edinburgh, ect

One of the big things about this house for us was the farm cat Fluffy, we miss our animals at home but fluffy came and gave us lots of love. She is a lovely thing and we miss her already

I have to say you could not want for more...but please dont go because we will not be able to book as she will be so busy lol

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShoozofSh...
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Positively perfect”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The accommodation is fantastic with every comfort catered for. Janet and Jim were very kind and helpful supplying fresh eggs and directions. Crieff is within walking distance and there are some good restaurants there. I can honestly say that we didn't want to leave. I can't recommend this cottage highly enough. We have stayed in lots of cottages over the years and this one tops the lot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location - beautiful and peaceful
Liked least: the weather - unfortunately not as good as we could have hoped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonK60...
1 review
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We spent a weekend here for a hen weekend and we had a ball! Fabulous place and absolute value for money! Huge amount of space, beautiful kitchen, close to all amenities.
Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rico26127...
1 review
“Home from home with everything you need, fantastic place”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

we had a great time here with 2 young girls, got to feed the cows and hens, amazing place. The views And location were just perfect along with peace and quiet. The place itself was modern and very clean along with anything you needed. We will be coming back for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing