We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage, strategically located with...”
other travellers have booked this property
cottage garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cottage garden
patio Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
cottage garden
patio
Enter a caption for your photo
View towards the highlands
Deer in the garden
Sit by the wood burning stove!
cosy sitting room
Dining and another sofa and chairs
large eating area in this spacious accommodation.
Dining room opens onto patio
Wood burning stove
Plenty of logs for the wood burning stove
Deer in the field in front of the cottage
bridge in winter
Parking and front garden
Patio
View from patio
Beyond the patio
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David S
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent cottage, strategically located with beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very warm reception by the owner, she gave a nice practical introduction and some good advise for the location and the beautiful area. The cottage is very well equipped, has a practical kitchen, spacious sleeping rooms and comfortable bathroom. Their is plenty of space for wining and dining in the living and dining room and on the cosy terrace.
From this cottage in Crieff we were able to make many day trips to all corners of the country and also enjoy the green surroundings in Crieff.
We've had an amazing stay in the Steading Cottage!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougie_12...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great secluded spacious cottage just on the outskirts of Crieff. Cottage has everything you'll need from every kitchen utensil possible to the toiletries provided by the owners who live in the adjoining building.
Lovely private garden and gets loads of sunshine. Bed and bedding is of very good quality and we both slept very well for the 5 nights we were there.
Owners are always on hand if needed but they give you your space and are not intrusive in the slightest.
Crieff is a lovely town with good restaurants and eating places, we would definitely recommend "The Lounge" for great food with a French twist. We also enjoyed The Tower for lunch in the beer garden.
If pushed to say something negative I would say that the shower isn't very powerful and it can sometimes be difficult to get a taxi to the centre of Crieff if going for food and a vino. Even though we are reasonably fit we didn't fancy the walk into Crieff.
Having stayed here I don't think we would stay anywhere else in Crieff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna I
northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

If you don't mind driving along a bit of a rough track the prize is at the end a lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings, lovely scenery, very spacious clean and comfortable, everything you need, the owners are on site if you any help and they offer a very warm welcome, you also get a nice welcome pack. Very private a great place to chill out and unwind will go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane R
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The cottage was warm, cosy, clean and beautifully equipped - complete with Christmas tree and thoughtful supplies for breakfast. It is in a great location, quiet yet accessible and Ronnie the owner close by and very helpful. Will look forward to staying here again and can highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing