We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super holiday home, very spacious rooms...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house with sunny aspect.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house with sunny aspect.
Heather garden and rockery Large lounge with open fire for those cool evenings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Front of house with sunny aspect.
Heather garden and rockery
Large lounge with open fire for those cool evenings.
Entrance hall and stairs to upper floor.
Traditional stairwell to front door.
Beautiful Rennie Mackintosh school stained glass window
Bright spacious well-equipped kitchen.
Dining room with farmhouse table.
Master bedroom.
Front twin bedroom.
Ground-floor en-suite double bedroom which can also be prepared as twin room.
Upstairs family bathroom.
South-facing patio.
Large lawn for family games.
Enjoy collecting fresh eggs every day from our four chickens
Immerse yourself in the beautiful Strathearn countryside. Ideal for walking, golfing and more.
One of many positive comments from satisfied visitors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mjhendry
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super holiday home, very spacious rooms, beautiful outside space”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent a weekend in May at this lovely house for my son's 30th. There were 8 of us and the house was certainly big enough to cater for everyone's needs. Plenty of equipment for eating in and lots of toys etc to keep kids occupied. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this accommodation for large parties. Parking not a problem, very quiet street, 5 minutes walk to town centre. Perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Poor wifi access, owner was trying to fix problem
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john c
Livingston
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely place with lots of character”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

12 of us stayed here for a wedding just outside Crieff and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay, the only thing I wasn't aware of was access to a twin room was via the double room but it was no great problem and a couple of added matresses was great for fitting in a couple single travellers. All in all I would highly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: character and location
Liked least: connecting rooms access
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocksabro...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfy and spacious”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Have to compliment on what was a very enjoyable stay. The house is well situated to be close to the Hydro for lovely walks through the estate. Really enjoyed the comfort of the house. 'Lazy-boy' style sofas were ideal after our long walks. Large lounge with a real fire made it a great social area. Having chickens in the garden was a special treat for the kids - especially being permitted to gather eggs for breakfast. All in all, it proved to be a very considered and practically equipped property. The owners have gone out their way to be generous. Being free to pick the garden's herbs and having a store of kindling and coal for the fire impressed me.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, spacious and well equipped house”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with 2 other families for a weekend birthday celebration and had a great time. Brian the owner was very welcoming and helpful and quickly replied to any email queries before we arrived. We settled in really quickly. The house is in a quiet location at the end of a street which is a dead end so no through traffic. It is a short walk into town and has easy access to other walks into the countryside. We didn't need to use our cars at all while we were there. Adults and children alike had great fun checking for eggs laid by Brian's four hens which we then enjoyed for breakfast - fantastic! The house had everything we needed and was really homely and comfortable. All in all a super weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and spacious. Good big living room - great social space - with open fire.
Liked least: Could do with a cafeteire in kitchen
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross F
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent. ”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We booked this house for a party of 8 attending a wedding over the weekend. The house was excellent as was Brian. Everything we need was available and every one in our party have a great weekend. The house is so warm and welcoming and would be a great base if exploring the scenery and sounding area. Can give anything less than 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing