We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm Welcome, Cosy with all that you could wish...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcoming
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcoming
Master bedroom Fab Lighting and Multi Room Audio, Home Cinema and Wi fi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Welcoming
Master bedroom
Fab Lighting and Multi Room Audio, Home Cinema and Wi fi
External Door
To Small Side Street
Living  and Dining Area
Kitchen
Hot man trivet
Spacious Living Space
Comfortable Sofas
Designer Eco Lighting
Lounge to bedroom 2 sofa bed
Free WIFI
Open plan living dining kitchen
spacious
Dining
Evening
Luxury Bathroom with Shower
With All Linen
Double Master  with Ensuite
Cosy and warm
master bedroom
Ensuite Shower room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
cosy double bedroom with ensuite
Super king size beds can be twin on request
Light Decor
Bedroom 2 Twin or superking on request
Superkingsize Bed or two singles your choice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gobbsmak
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome, Cosy with all that you could wish for”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Contacted Owner and discussed our needs, we arranged a short break over lapping a weekend, happy to accommodate our every need, arrived, welcome was warm and genuine, assistance where was needed and we relaxed and had a fantastic time.

Good Central location for town, town great location to travel widely getting the best from Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2013
Thank you for your great review, we try to meet the needs of all our guests, from little things, which can make all the difference, we hope to meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M
Drayton Parslow
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cracking apartment and a great base to explore Crieff and its surroundings”
Reviewed 18 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A great apartment centrally located, lovely decor, super warm and cosy with huge bed, luxury bathroom with lots of hot water and great shower. Nicely presented kitchen with all that is needed for family cooking.

We enjoyed the open plan family room, where we could chat, dine and play. Fantastic Lighting and super Home Cinema, we could also play music in the Bedroom or Bathroom, whilst the kids enjoyed the TV.

Crieff offers lots of nice restaurants and shops and everything was within walking distance, we enjoyed Macrosty Park where we spent a lovely day, they have a pavilion for coffees snacks etc and the park has been upgraded thanks to Lottery Funding and was a hit with the kids.

Crieff was really good as a location. We spent a day in Edinburgh and one in Oban and these were easy to get to from Crieff.

Our hosts were welcoming and after running through equipment and TV etc, popped back midweek to check all was well. They thoughtfully provided some items to get us off on our holiday, dishwasher tablets, washing powder tea, coffee milk and gave us some pointers to where we might find some places to visit and good food places.

Overall great week, we enjoyed it and would go back, very clean, warm and welcoming and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan living area; entertainment system; decor
Liked least: Only one bedroom, but they plan to add a second
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you so much we try hard to please
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F
Stratford upon Avon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish, good value accommodation in a lovely Scottish town.”
Reviewed 15 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We have just got back from spending 3 nights at Crieff Armoury, and it was the best break we've had in ages. I wasn't sure about booking this accommodation as I couldn't find any reviews elsewhere and in the past some of the self-catering holiday lets I've booked have been a let-down - swirly carpets, musty beds etc. but this is a brand new holiday rental, and we were one of the first to stay. The decor is light and stylish, and the owners have clearly put a lot of effort into equipping the flat with just about anything you could possiby need, from kitchen utensils to board games and DVDs. I'm not into gadgets and gizmos, but even I was impressed with the entertainment system.

Crieff is a lovely town, and we spent an enjoyable afternoon just mooching around. There are several cafes and restaurants, an art gallery and other high-end shops selling homewares and gifts, a delicatessen etc, but it is also a proper "old-fashioned" high street for locals with a chemist, bakery, toy shop, ironmongers etc. All of this is literally 100m from the flat, although you wouldn't know it as it is down a side street and doesn't suffer from a lot of noise, however if you have difficulty walking note that there is a small but quite steep hill to get there. There is also a Somerfield supermarket just around the corner.

As we have small children, and just wanted a relaxing break, we really enjoyed the huge local park which has just been refurbished, and a couple of miles outside the town Ceramic Experience for pottery painting, but plan to book a week later in the year so we can bring the grandparents and explore the stunning scenery more, and visit Edinburgh.

I would recommend this apartment - it's well located, and very good value for money compared to some other self-catering lets and hotels we looked at in the Crieff area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern decor and cleanliness.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2013
Thank you very much for such a great review, we have tried very hard to make sure everything is just right, since your visit we have been awarded a 4 Star Grading with Visit Scotland and have added a freezer to complete our facilities, so space for Ice Lollies and Ice for Drinks when the sun comes to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing