We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Debran Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MelissaKM
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely weekend break! Very warm welcome from Brian, the flowers and wine were a lovely wee touch! The lodge is clean and cosy, and has all the amenities required. Enough tea and coffee provided too. We had a lovely sunny day, but still a bit too chilly to sit outside on the terrace. It would be great for a BBQ in the nice weather.

Auchterarder has loads of places to eat and several take always. There is a Co-op too. Heard the golf club is supposed to have nice food but we didn't make it along this time.

We would definitely recommend this lodge.

Thanks for our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
“Thank you for taking the time to review the lodge and leaving such lovely comments."
We’re glad that you enjoyed your holiday and will look forward to seeing you again when you could enjoy a BBQ and venture to the Golf Club to try the food.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alven-Tye
2 reviews
“Fantastic lodge!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely cosy lodge, very well equipped and set in a peaceful spot of the country. Brian and Debbie were very welcoming and helpful and showed us around the lodge on arrival. Our only complaint was the weather! We definitely hope to be back soon. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review Debran lodge hopefully when you return we can speak to above for better weather.
Thanks again and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a lovely stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband Colin and I and our dog Ronnie had a fantastic long weekend stay in this beautiful lodge. It has everything you need and our hosts were there to greet us and tell us how everything worked. They even left us a bottle of wine which was a lovely touch. Would highly recommend a stay and we hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thanks for recommending the lodge to others, hopefully the weather will be more favourable on your return.
Thanks again
Brian & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Situated one mile from Auchterarder within easy reach of shops, restaurants, pubs etc in a quiet location on a well maintained site just off the A9. Despite the cold weather of February, there was a warm personal welcome from the owner, Brian, who explained everything and recommended places to eat, visit etc. The lodge was warm, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed including a varied supply of dvds and board games. We would love to stay again and only hope that there will be a vacancy for our booking as good news travels fast!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review Debran Lodge and that it helps others in choosing.
The weather has picked up considerably since you left, hopefully it will be nice when you return.
Thanks again for the review
Debbie & Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Calder, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thanks for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay can only apologise for the door, which has now been repaired.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing