We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at Gleneagles”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pines at Gleneagles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pines at Gleneagles
The Pines at Gleneagles Lounge Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Pines at Gleneagles
The Pines at Gleneagles
Lounge Diner
Lounge Diner
The Kitchen
Master Bedroom with King size Bed and Shower en suite
Master  Bedroom en suite Shower
Master  Bedroom en suite Shower
Master King size Bedroom with 32'  Flat Screen TV/DVD
Bedroom 2 has can be configured as either twin Beds or Super King Bed
Bedroom 2 with 32' Flat Screen TV/DVD
Bedroom 2 has can be configured as either twin Beds or Super King Bed
Bedroom 2 Twin bed Configuration
Bedroom 3 Double with 32' Flat screen TV/DVD
Bedroom 3 Double with 32' Flat screen TV/DVD
Main Bathroom with Shower
The Gleneagles Hotel
Pines at Gleneagles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nibsyr
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Gleneagles”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our stat at the Pines at Gleneages. The place was full of nice touches. When we arrived there was a welcome basket filled with goodies--cheese, wine, eggs, milk--which was such a nice touch! We were tired and having some immediate (and yummy) options was a great surprise. There were six of us--four adults and two children--and we were all very comfortable. The bedrooms were quiet and separated from the living area, which was a nice place to gather both for meals and relaxation.

We took a few driving trips during our stay, but also made sure to enjoy the local offerings. For example, our six year old had a blast getting a horseback riding lesson at the equestrian center down the road. Both Raymond and Lia were very kind and wonderful to rent from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate you making the time to write comments of experience of your stay at the apartment and location. I hope you all visit again one day.
Raymond Trainer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malteeser...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with luxurious furnishings.”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A fantastic spacious apartment right next to Gleneagles which can comfortably accommodate 6 adults.
The decor and quality of the furnishings, beds and standard of cleanliness was 5star plus.
Great for a long weekend or shortbreaks. We also were delighted with the goodies in the Welcome basket left for us by the owner.
The owner Raymond was so helpful and arranged for us to use the leisure facilities at Gleneagles Hotel which was a great end to our long weekend break.

We will return!
Thank you.
Theresa Cowe and the Gleneagles girls.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and comfy beds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you Theresa for for kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and luxury of the apartment
Liked least: We have no criticisms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhona2b
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for 3 nights at this beautifully furnished apartment. The owner has a great eye for detail, the bedrooms are superb and the kitchen was equipped with everything you could ever need . The apartment is spotlessly clean and very tidy. Raymond the owner is very helpful and you will be well looked after . If you are looking for somewhere to stay within a few steps of Gleneagles you won't be disappointed with this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior design was amazing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Gleneagles in the future.

Raymond Trainer
The Pines at Gleneagles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie W
1 review
“Amazing Week of Golf & Relaxation”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at this lovely apartment with two friends in June for 5 days. This was part of a bucket list trip to Scotland and we were not disappointed! First of all the apartment was charming. Tastefully decorated with lots of luxurious touches, beautiful bed linens, towels and such and the sumptuous Welcome Basket full of local produce and a very nice Pinot Noir!!
The owner, Raymond, greeted us and gave us a tour of the apartment. He is a fountain of knowledge about Auchterarder and the surrounding areas, so he was really helpful to us figuring out the best places to visit during our stay. Raymond also arranged for us to play golf on the Kings Course at Gleneagles which was the highlight of our trip. The weather was perfect, the views were awe inspiring and the golf..... well it goes without saying, it was a dream come true to play at Gleneagles. Afterwards we had a wonderful late lunch at the Dormy Clubhouse and looked out at the stunning mountain views all around us. We could not get enough of the Scottish landscape. Our lovely apartment that we returned to every evening was located on the grounds of the Gleneagle estate. It was really peaceful and quiet and we all slept like logs every night. I am sure the Scottish fresh air had something to do with it too! The rest of the trip we spent a day in Edinburgh and another in St. Andrews which were an easy commute from Auchterarder. We would highly recommend a stay at The Pines. We have already started to make plans to return next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
I am very pleased you had an enjoyable time here in Scotland and you found the apartment and surrounding area met with your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Raymond Trainer
The Pines at Gleneagles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 209
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing