We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment, tastefully furnished...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Property is located at the red marker in the top right of picture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Property is located at the red marker in the top right of picture
Entrance
Balcony
Living Room
Living / Dining area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
En-suite to master bedroom
Second bedroom made up as double
2nd bedroom made up as singles
Bed room 2 - can be configured as twin or double
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Looking up to the property balcony
Around the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
GraceM175...
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment, tastefully furnished & Excellent Location!”
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We enjoyed our long stay very much in this lovely apartment - truly a 'Home' away from Home! Our lovely hosts: Mark & Kirsty are helpful, kind and hospitable. We were greeted with a nice Welcome and wonderful surprises.. fresh beautiful flowers, delicious breakfast pack and treats! Excellent location for visiting places, play golf and other activities.. Apartment is clean and very comfortable. Thank you!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID R
1 review
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The apartment and location was just what we were looking for
We were invited to a friends birthday bash in Auchterarder so Guthrie Court was just right for us
The apartment was well appointed and clean and as there were four of us the en suite toilet / shower with a separate bathroom made all the difference
Would visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shackowne...
Fort Myers
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Booked for next September But wow has Mike been helpful”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I booked two rooms for September 2019. I have been in contact with Mike several times already with questions. He has gone above and beyond already! I can't wait for our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your kind feedback and thank you again for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iain S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious apartment in good location but you may not sleep well”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Two bedroom apartment in a great location only a few minutes walk to Gleneagles hotel. Lots of facilities in the apartment although we were using mainly for its location to visit family and friends. It is quiet and spacious but unfortunately the beds are very uncomfortable and need new mattresses. The only other disappointment was that we arrived very late, due to flight delay, and there was no welcome pack of even basics such as bread and milk, although tea bags and coffee pods were available. The apartment was clean and welcoming, and value for money, but will need refreshing soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to feedback and allow me to address your concerns although I am please that your review says that you would recommend to friends. I am sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable, the beds are zip and link beds which allow us to offer twin or double accommodations (our bookings are roughly 50:50). To counter the effect of the join when they are made up as doubles and to allow greater comfort we use mattress toppers which we renew each year. I have now ordered deeper replacements which hopefully makes them more comfortable for future guests although I would point out that the mattresses are not old, I suspect it may have been the join in the bed you slept in.

This then ties into your comment about the apartment needing refreshing soon which is rather disingenuous. For clarity we bought the property immediately prior to the Ryder Cup in 2014 (3 years ago) at that time the apartment was set up with entirely new fixtures, fittings & furnishings throughout so every item being new at that time means nothing is more than 3 years old ie all furniture (including beds), living furniture, kitchen and bathrooms etc etc. In addition to this the bedrooms were decorated again in January this year, with all other rooms decorated again in the last 12 months. The carpets were professionally cleaned just 7 days before your visit and bedding has been rotated out in that 3 year period. We limit bookings to 70 nights a year to reduce wear and tear and allow our own use and we refresh items that begin to tire each winter as there will always be unintended damage by guests or scrapes to walls etc as luggage is brought in and out which will be the same for any holiday property. These are acceptable consequences of holiday lettings so I am confused as to what you feel needs refreshed.

With regards to there not being any fresh produce I am not sure why your expectations were set to receive something that we do not advertise as offering - the tea, instant coffee, sugar and UHT milk we provide are consistent with comparable apartments we ourselves have stayed in as well as most hotel accommodation and the coffee pod machine is an offering above what is typical. We prefer where possible to add value for our guests by making the property up the day before and allow early arrival / late check out. While we do not advertise a welcome pack we do tend to leave one as an extra thank you to longer stay guests but would not typically do so for a short stay. We have done in the past but these tend to be unused and end up in the bin. That said had you contacted us to advise your late arrival and requested that fresh milk be in place then we would of course have met your request (at no charge) but we received no such request.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing