We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Eagles Rest

Views from the Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from the Lodge
Out door sitting area Outdoor view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Views from the Lodge
Out door sitting area
Outdoor view
Living space
Open plan living space
Living space2
Kitchen
Dining area
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom2
Master bedroom view of walk-in and en-suite
Bath in en-suite
The twin room2
The twin room
Shower room
Bowl on table
Gleneagles Loch
Glendevon hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lorna s
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely accomodation”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just back from a two night stay, was lovely and peaceful and the lodge was perfect it was spotless and modern, we had two wee dogs with us and found a lovely walk along the river, Auterderan was lovely with wee cafes and pubs, somewhere for a lovely stress free break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neathfami...
Neath, West Glamorgan, South Wales.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband our spaniel and I loved our stay here. Lodge is spotlessly clean with lots of room in a lovely location.will stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie_R49...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Average property”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked for a weekend in June. Arrived to find the boiler not working, no hot water, the property caretaker was useless, all the thanks go to the manager on site who was fantastic and got back to us and talked us through how to re-start the boiler, then followed up to make sure we were okay.
Ensuite bathroom flooded, again called the caretaker, no response, not even an acknowledgement of the call.
Property in a good location, very clean, needs a new caretaker !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alven-Tye
2 reviews
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Eagles rest. Accommodation was great and part of a beautiful park. We stayed with our little boy and found the location to be fantastic for day trips. Hoping to return one day soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This lodge is extremely comfortable, cosy and well equipped and also well located for exploring the local area. The owners couldn't have been more helpful. We would definitely love to come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Joanne and Fergus, thank you for your very kind review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We endeavour to meet all our guests needs. We look forward to maybe booking with us again in the future. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing