We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big hit for Golfing weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Gleneagles Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gleneagles Lodge
Outside Leisure Facilities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Gleneagles Lodge
Outside
Leisure Facilities
Bedroom
Living Room and Balcony
Hotel lounge
Open Plan Living Area
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LAngus196...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Big hit for Golfing weekend”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were 6 friends from Robert Gordon University that graduated in1982 and meet for a golfing weekend once a year. Great base for our two night stay with two twins, a double and bed settee in the lounge, providing the accommodation we needed. Well appointed - all of my friends were impressed with the lodge. There were some supplies provided for a starter which were great and we did our own breakfast although we could have used the restaurant. It was a bit disappointing that Wi-Fi has to be paid for and the TV reception was dodgy unfortunately - missed the Pro 12 final. We ate in the restaurant on Saturday night - food was good - not spectacular but for £24 for three courses we all thought it was really good value and the drink wasn't extortionately priced. There was live"entertainment" in the bar, which to be honest was more of a karaoke excuse for a singer who only knew how to turn up the volume - not recommended and really not required. Leisure Pool was good with pool, sauna, steam and Jacuzzi and a gym - all the staff we encountered were all really good. We'll be back - so many good courses nearby - we played Crieff and Auchterarder - great value, really nice courses in good nick and blue skies which was the icing on the cake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of accommodation, well appointed, great value for the two nights.
Liked least: Poor TV reception in the lodge and having to pay for wi-fi access.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Hi David,

Thanks for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and we are glad that you and your friends enjoyed your golfing weekend. We are looking into the TV signal issue and will also investigate options to make the wifi inclusive. The entertainment in the bar sounds interesting, we have had some great nights in there so maybe we were lucky :)

Thanks
Paul and Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing but fun.”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a lovely few days staying at Paul and Frans Lodge. The place is clean, comfortable and relaxing. There was 6 adults, plenty of room for as all to enjoy ourselves. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Went to the pool the first day we were there, only down fall is the children that were not supervised and the noise they made wasn't great. No fault of the leisure centre at all as they did come and check every 20 mins.
Go Ape was great which was local to where we were staying, Callander was lovely to stop by on our way home for a cake and coffee. I will be defiantly be back to stay at the lodge. Be nice to stay longer to explore a little more of the area.
Thanks Paul and Fran for all the help needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty space for large groups
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Hi Joy,

We were so pleased to read you review and that you had a good time when you stayed at the lodge. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback and we look forward to having you stay again soon.

Kind Regards
Paul and Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy502
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Paul and Fran Hutchinson made the booking process very easy and their lodge is exceptional, clean, tidy and with everything to hand. A great place to stay and relax and near enough to Stirling and Perth for great day trips. We loved it and would highly recommend it! Thank you Paul and Fran!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris1520...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed for a weekend in lodge 606 to celebrate my daughters 40th birthday with friends and we had an absolutely fabulous time. Fran was so helpful through the whole booking process and the lodge itself was immaculate and very well equipped. Would definitely recommend and use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony and outdoor space
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mick f
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent and much more than we ever expected it to be”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We hired lodge 606 from Fran, who was ever so helpful from the start of our booking till we left! The lodge itself was absolutely gorgeous, there is not one thing I could fault it on. The facilities like the spa where nice and the bar had a lovely feel/atmosphere to it! We hired it for my daughters 16th birthday with 5 of her friends and there still going on about what a fabulous time they all had!


Would highly recommend and will for sure be returning sometime soon.

Thank you again Fran!

And also the bar staff where ever so pleasant

Regards
Michelle

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 197
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing