We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home in a lovely setting.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Entrance tp Hotel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Entrance tp Hotel
Deck Areas and Hot Tub Sarah Stirk Sky TV Presenter 'The Property is Fantastic, a Real Home From Home'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Front Entrance tp Hotel
Deck Areas and Hot Tub
Sarah Stirk Sky TV Presenter 'The Property is Fantastic, a Real Home From Home'
Path to Hotel
Conservatory
New BBQ Hut 2013
Great BBQ Cooking Times!
Kitchen
Winter at Gleneagles
The Duck
Welcome
Twin Beroom
Dedicated Cinema Room
Spacious Conservatory
Downstairs Shower Room
Front Entrance to Hotel
Guest Book
Lounge with Large Screen TV
Spacious Lounge
Top Vacation Rental Winner 2013!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jennycrec...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely home in a lovely setting.”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked this house for a surprise birthday celebrations, for my son's 30th, and it did not disappoint! The house was very clean, warm, and had every little thing you might need- including some cosy towelling robes, for coming out of the hot tub! The main attraction for us was the barbeque hut, and we thoroughly enjoyed this on the Saturday evening.The hot tub ran a close second for favourite pastimes, and the girls spent most of Sunday in here, while I went for a most scenic walk to Blackford village along a footpath in the golf course- highly recommended if you like country walks. We felt that the house was also very homely- we relaxed immediately, and I would also praise the comfort of the beds, the cleanliness and the modern well appointed bathrooms. Faye the housekeeper was on hand if there was anything at all we weren't sure of, and all in all it was a fantastic family break. I would highly recommend for anybody looking for a modern, comfortable house in a beautiful area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
"Thank you for your kind and positive review, we are delighted all went well with your stay with us, please come back and see us again in the future you will be made most welcome. Kind Regards Jim & Eleanor"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzrd
Scotland,UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A gem of a find!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here during the Easter school holidays, 2 families; 4 adults and 3 children. Everything you can think of in this fabulous accommodation. A lot of thought and consideration has been put into making each stay that little bit special for their guests, going that little bit extra, so a huge thank you to Jim and Eleanor. A special thank you to Faye who was very attentive during our 3 night break.
For us this fab place ticked all the boxes, the hot tub was a key highlight for the girls in the group , the cinema room ideal for the boys and the bbq hut a huge hit with the Dads. Fun was had by all.
We even managed to catch the gripping final of the masters tournament, watching till the very end and yet neither of us are avid golf fans!! It just seemed appropriate being in the vicinity.
Speaking of which, the fabulous Gleneagles is a stroll away. We ventured there on two occasions for coffee and cake, which was most enjoyable and very reasonable, so recommend you add that to your itinerary during your stay.
Totally agree with all the previous positive comments and have since recommended to family, friends and colleagues!
Thanks again for a very memorable break, we will most definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you for such a positive - detailed review. We are delighted you enjoyed the facilities at the house seems like a special and fun time was had by all the family. We will of course pass your kind words onto our housekeeper, please come back and see us again you would be made most welcome.

Kind Regards
Eleanor & Jim
gleneaglesrentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor C
1 review
“Fantastic house and facilities in great location”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just a stroll from all the facilities off Gleagles hotel.
House is lovely and very well presented with hot tub, barbecue hut and cinema room.
We really enjoyed ou stay and will return for longer next time
Thanks to Jim and his team, especially Faye

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you for such a positive review and we are delighted the facilities at the property were enjoyed by all, please come back and see us again you would be made most welcome.

Eleanor & Jim
gleneaglesrentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda A
2 reviews
“Beautiful big house in a great location !”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Spent three nights at this lovely house as a post Christmas getaway with our adult sons and their partners. We felt relaxed as soon as we got there - this house lacks for nothing and it was a real treat to have luxuries such as the Cinema Room, Hot Tub and the amazing BBQ hut. Have never seen such a small useful building in my life and the only other time I've enjoyed a BBQ in January was in Australia ! The owner Jim gave us a lovely welcome and even left us chocolates and a lovely bottle of chilled wine. Cant praise this property enough and will certainly visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you Linda we enjoyed having you and your family stay at the property and your first time in a BBQ Hut seems to have been fun also delighted to hear the Hot Tub and Cinema Room went down well. We appreciate you choosing to book with us, please come back and see us again you would be made most welcome.

Jim & Eleanor
gleneaglesrentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eilidhfar...
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury House”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We booked for our 10th Wedding Anniversary because we were attracted by the hot tub, bbq hut and cinema room and we weren't disappointed. House was warm on arrival and a bottle of wine was left. Alison popped round to check everything was ok and show my husband the hot tub. We enjoyed it that evening and spent most evenings in the Cinema room due to the surround sound watching just normal TV was better. Even though we stayed in December we still took full advantage of the bbq hut and bought some more tea lights and ate our dinner in there. It was fantastic and a real draw for us to want to stay. We had a fairly quiet time while we stayed but did walk into Auchterarder. All in all a really relaxing weekend and we would definitely return. Thanks to Jim and Eleanor the communication in booking was great. Thanks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
We appreciate the time taken leaving such a nice review Eilidh, thank you for that. Delighted the facilities at the property were enjoyed and well used by all. Please come back and see us again you would be made most welcome.

Jim & Eleanor
gleneaglesrentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing