We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent baked goods”
Review of Rhino Catering

Rhino Catering
Ranked #20 of 33 Restaurants in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We got coffees and baked goods, both were excellent. The service was also excellent and the place is very child friendly.

Thank ColinJ102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Spent over £40 on very substandard food. The food bore no resemblance to any Chinese food we've ever had before. Chicken noodle soup where the noodles totally absorbed all liquid. Satay was bland no kick at all. Prawns with cashews was extremely salty as was the chicken in black bean. Chicken curry was passable. Fried rice was gloopy. Not even hot even tho just a 5 min car journey away. Spoiled out last day in the area. If in aberfeldy and you really like chinese food i would advise to steer clear of this establishment. Very poor.

3  Thank luvtoshopabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Sorry you did not like our Chinese. We have a lots of good review and come back customer. Me i like lemon chicken and i can go to 10 different chines and i will have 10 different experience, just like a cheese sandwich, It is not just a Cheese sandwich
We are very proud of cooking Fresh and with NO MSG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Lio welcomed us warmly and couldn't do enough for us. Super food and service many thanks to all the staff. Made our visit to Aberfeldy memorable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DoneOldcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Glad you enjoyed the French Scottish hospitality in Aberfeldy x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Ate here as it had an outside area and it was very hot. Slightly limited menu but boy was it good. Lio cooks without MSG and you can tell the difference. The salt and pepper chicken, sweet and sour and satay were super. None of that bloated feeling that you get with MSG. Great welcome, steady service and ice cold Becks. Lovely meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Glad you add a great Evening. We pride on our fresh food and no MSG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

This quaint out of the way place was perfect for a lunch out on the patio. The salmon Baguette was really tasty. A nice stop on our way to Loch Tay.

Thank Roy and Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Enjoyed your stay in the highland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhino Catering also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Rhino Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing