We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kellas”
Review of Rhino Catering

Rhino Catering
Ranked #20 of 33 Restaurants in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Great food Rhinese restaurant last night. Friendly and helpful staff.
The restaurant well located just off the square in Aberfeldy

3  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

All fresh food with no MSG in our Chinese food. look for to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

I have eaten chinese food all over the world and this is the worst chinese food I have ever had to endure. It was a buffet meal but most of the choices tasted as if they were from a jar. Very limited choice for a new restaurant only opened for two weeks. There were only two other people in the restaurant yet we had to wait fifteen minutes for the curry option to be served in the end we walked out without having the choice of main course. The soup offered stated chicken and sweetcorn, no sweetcorn to be seen only to be changed to chicken and noodle soup once I mentioned this, it was also the thinest soup with no taste. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cheryl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

I do not understand your bad review. It is a small selection of 4 main course and 6 starter selection and we can cook anything you want to order. All our food is fresh and homemade . It is not a frozen to Microwave operation . We have a lots of regular customer and very happy with the "quality", NOT the quantity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I was l lucky enough to attend Lio's of his new venture of Chinese and Asian cuisine and it was wonderfully cooked, wholesome and tasty and I even went back to seconds. The service was wonderful and could not be faulted. The servings were generous and organised as a buffet allowing you to pick your favourites. We, as a couple, have returned numerous times to enjoy his carry out and will continue to do so.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MartinHP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you , We are working hard to get better and better and to increase our food selection with a new restaurant menu and the buffet .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stopped while touring the area, we had been to a café round the corner and was not impressed with it and so looked for an alternative. The food was good, but the coffee was a bit strong.
Very good value for the money

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A-J372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

We now change the Cafe to a Chinese Restaurant Buffet and take away. We will keep the high standard of food and quality going

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stopped at Rhino as we fancied a curry The gentleman who served us was very polite and pleasant BUT the portions of curry were ridiculously small. Six pieces of chicken in each box with sauce which didn't even cover the meat. We ordered some fried rice as well but the meal was just too dry due to lack of sauce. Six cubes of chicken is £1 a cube!!! Couldn't believe it!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your feed back, I will make sure the portion are better and bigger . Try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhino Catering also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Rhino Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing