We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly staff”
Review of Rhino Catering

Rhino Catering
Ranked #20 of 33 Restaurants in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 September 2015

My wife and I popped into Rhino on the way back from climbing in the hills in great need of coffee and cake and we weren't disappointed!
The coffee was excellent, the home cooked scones delicious (so good we bought some to take with us on our next walk) and the staff incredibly friendly and welcoming.
I'd highly recommend a visit if you are passing through Aberfeldy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Attention to detail, clean, good fresh food and friendly service. Thank you for your review, it make the longs hours of work appreciated. Hope you had a great time in Scotland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2015

This does external catering and takeaway, but also a restaurant from a few months ago. Very friendly owner, and lots of rhino statues. Much better inside than it looks from the outside, with, as well as the main area, a children's play area and an outside courtyard. Child friendly and dog friendly (saw waitress come out with a bowl of water and biscuits for someone's dog without even being asked).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Dogs and Children always come first. When they are feed and drinks, Owner and parents can relax. We are always improving our facility and service, We want the customer to have a great experience, to be stress free. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhino Catering also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Rhino Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing